We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveler rating
1,229
329
109
42
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
329
109
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanova restaurantharry's barleading hotels of the worldwater taxioldest hotel in venicejunior suitebeautiful hotelgrand canalst marks squaresan marco squarebreakfast roomprivate jettyconcierge staffbottle of champagnefive star hotelturn down servicemarco polo
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the hotel. The location is great, the staff attentive, the breakfast excellent and the service on the whole very good; except, one major issue. Our airplane to leave Venice was scheduled to depart at 7 am which meant we had to get up very early. The hotel recommended we leave at 4:30am so we asked for a 4:00am wake up call. We also set our cell phones for 3:45am. We did not receive a call until 4:15 at which time the person at the front desk said "this is your 4 am wake up call". If we had depended solely on the front desk we would have been in big trouble and this should not happen in a first class hotel. Also, and this is a minor issue, my husband asked for a newspaper to be reserved for him every morning. The first day the hotel forgot and by the time he asked for the paper they were all gone. He did get one the second day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Evelyn S,
Let us first of all thank you for your time in telling us about your experience. Please know that these incidents are well below our usual standards and we have followed up with the relevant managers to correct these inefficiencies. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Beautiful hotel located on Grand Canal, one block from St. Mark's Square. All common areas are elegant, decorated with antiques and Murano Glass. Our suite was huge and beautifully decorated. The staff was helpful from the moment we checked in...to our departure. Breakfast offered variety ....especially good fresh fruit and pastries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMH51175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

------------------------------------------------
Dear AMH51175,
We are happy to hear your appreciation on our house, on our staff service and thank you for posting your review . We all look forward to welcome you back in our lovely city on your next trip. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I think perhaps my view of this hotel maybe slightly clouded as I had just stepped off a 6* cruise ship..the Seabourn Oddyssey. We were met by water taxi and taken straight to the front door. Our room want not ready but we were expecting this. Our luggage was held for us and we went out to re explore Venice. At the appointed time we went back to the hotel and were informed our room still wasnt ready but we had been upgraded...good news. The previous occupants had apparently left the suite in a bad way so were offered a complimentary drink in the bar. We waited 2 and a half hours and had to enquire as to when the room would be ready and were then told our room was ready...why hadnt they come to us? Our suite was lovely and had clearly had a deep clean but whomever had been in there before had clearly had a riot as the carpet was still a mess. Room service and the cleaning staff were helpful and super slick although English is a problem. Breakfast was lacklustre with very little choice, the scrambled eggs were cold and bland, however the service was friendly and attentive. The hotel itself is beautiful and staying there is like being part of a living museum and as for location it has it all. One street back from St. Mark's Square you cannot beat, one quick step and you are in the thick of Venitian life. Seabourn also laid on a complimentary trip to the Murano glass factory... fabulous to see but one big sales pitch...be warned. Lovely stay with friendly, helpful people. Would reccommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trishfish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Trishfish8,
You know we do value feedback from guests and thank you for your review that will help us to intervene on those minor issues you describe. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in our lovely city. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

You know you are in a first class Hotel when despite the noise and bustle outside you walk into your hotel and are greeted by a warm smile and your name! We had interconnecting rooms for our 3 children and stayed here for 3 wonderful nights. The location right next to st marks square was wonderful but the children would say the highlight was the breakfast in their amazing ballroom. Each morning the wonderful staff welcomed us, remembered our hot chocolate orders ( for the children ) and provided us with a folder oulining all of ingredients for the in house prepared cakes to meet our nut and egg allergy requests. A great hotel, beautiful rooms and fantastic staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NPK2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear NPK2800
Family and kids are most welcome to the Luna Hotel Baglioni and we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Venice and for the kind words you have posted in this forum. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Grand old hotel that is the epitomy of Old Venice. The furnishings are in the old period and the lights are all Ventian Murano glass.

Very helpful front desk....amazing breakfast room....like an elegant ballroom.

Perfect location, steps to St. Mark's square...and the hotel has it's own boat dock which allows you to take a watch taxi (Euro 100) directly from the airport to their entrance. No lugging luggage.

We had the Tiepolo suite....room was 600 sq. ft.....patio/balcony was 1,000 sq. ft. Amazing size for any city, let alone Venice. View was amazing.

Hotel is 10% tired....could use a little sprucing up.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awinrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear awinrm,
Let thank you for choosing one of our Grand Lagoon Suite for your stay and more over thank you for sharing your experience in this forum. We all hope to see you again in our lovely city for a new emotion. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews