We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luna Love!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Ranked #62 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a romantic location in a wonderful vibrant city. From the moment we arrived at the airport to the zippy boat trip in the water taxi to the hotel which is wonderfully located on a small canal inlet off the main canal near Saint Mark's Square just like a scene out of The Tourist. The hotel was just perfect in every way - beautiful rooms some like our's with balconies overlooking the canal. Great service and food - the breakfast room is amazing and a very obliging concierge infact nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. Fresh apples and sparkling wine complimentary in the foyer each day. Just around the corner from Harrys Bar famous for its Bellini cocktails and beef carpaccio. Our stay in Venice and at this hotel was one of our most memorable of our recent European trip.
Do yourself a favour and when you have a spare three days in Europe lose youreself in Venice...it's easy to do!

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies book one specifically.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Deborah W,
Let us thank you for your kind words highlighting our property service and location and for the good advice to enjoy our lovely city of Venice at the best. All the staff and myself are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Italy. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,659)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

832 - 838 of 1,660 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2012

Don't think the "kinda stuck up" feeling will prevent great service - it does not! I even got ice bags for my tired feet at night. Great location, the art within these walls are like going to a great museum or cathedral in itself. Food is perfect and the desk was so very helpful when my bank had place a freeze on my CC. Geez, I felt embarrassed, but they said not to worry and that it does happen. My bank had failed to not that I was out of the country. Grrrr.
I would check-in again at this location.

Room Tip: toward the from to the building, so you can see the boats coming in....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReenTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear ReenTS,
Let us thank you for your lovely words on our property and staff. We are happy especially on your appreciation of the staff behavior going beyond usual matter when in need of special attention.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have just returned from a week at this wonderful hotel. My husband booked it as an Anniversary treat.

The staff were friendly and helpful both in the Hotel and Restaurant. We ate in the hotel Restaurant three times for evening meals and each time the food was excellent, One evening we had a meal at another famous hotel in Venice and the food and service there was not a patch on the Luna Hotel Baglioni.

Our suite overlooked the lagoon, was large and extremely comfortable with sumptuous furnishings and well equipped bathroom.

We will most definitely stay in this hotel again when we are next in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Annette B
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and moreover our Restaurant Canova. Our Chef Cosimo offer a wide opportunity to experience Mediterranean dishes and also offer some revision of ancient venetian recipes.
Hope to see you again on you next trip to Venice. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Beautiful rooms, first rate staff, perfect location. We ended up hanging out here more than we thought we would because the breakfast room, the bar , and the restaurant are so nice. We were a permanent fixture on the little patio overlooking the canal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iloveitalianmovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear iloveitalianmovies,
We are happy to hear we have a new aficionado to the Luna Hotel Baglioni and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our property. Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you personally on the next appointment with the Film Festival. Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Tucked away form the main streets but only 50 meters from St. Marks Square the Baglioni does everything you would expect from a luxury hotel.
Great staff, great welcome, superb rooms and the perfect location. Only steps from St. Marks Square, the best shops and the famous Harry's Bar.
When I return I would unlikely look at any other hotel
I know this sounds like an advert written by the hotel but it really was that good,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JemScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear JemScott,
Let us thank you for taking the time to post you review in this forum about you positive experience in Venice at the Luna Hotel Baglioni.
All the staff and myself are looking very much forward to welcoming you again in our lovely city.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We are a family with five children ranging in ages from 24-14. After thorough research online, I decided to book Luna Hotel Baglioni through American Express Travel Services. The hotel is five star rated, and did not disappoint. The Concierge arranged a car service from the airport to the canal, and then private water taxi to the hotel. All went off without a hitch. The hotel staff from the front desk operations, to housekeeping were top notch. The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous and rich with history. We had three rooms, all beautifully decorated in traditional Venetian style--and accurately reflected in the hotel photos.The breakfast buffet was superb. If we return to Venice, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LivestoTravel635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear LivestoTravel635,
We are happy to hear of your positive experience here at the Luna Baglioni with your family and thank you very much for taking the time to post your review in this forum. Hope to meet you personally on your next trip to Venice.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I traveled to Venice with my 19 year old daughter in January and I am so sorry to be delayed in my review -- but what a WONDERFUL time we had! Our stay at the Luna Baglioni was a hilight of our trip. We like staying in small first class hotels -- and the Baglioni Line in particular because we feel we get more personalized service -- and the Luna Baglioni was exactly what we hoped it would be -- giving us the intimate and personalized service that helped make our trip so special. I know they upgrade us when they can -- which is another big plus for me!
They gave us great recommendations when we asked -- and made us feel like we were "home" when we came back to the hotel. The room was beautiful -- the location is excellent-- right off St. Mark's Square. We are in love with Venice and look forward to coming back soon.
We needed some help with reservations in Florence and Rome -- and they contacted the hotels for us and helped us confirm arrangements.
They also helped us decide which cultural events would be the most interesting and memorable for us and got the tickets for us.

Room Tip: There is a little street noise -- but not too much you can do about that in Venice. It's in a q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gracie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HMLuna, Direttore at Baglioni Hotel Luna, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear gracie08,
Never too late for a good advice!
Indeed a great period to visit Venice during the low season when the city is quite and the misty atmosphere full of magic and even convenient since room rates drop down consistenly.
Wise and descerning traveler should take this into account.
Thank you for sharing your winter experience.
Gianmatteo Zampieri - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,598 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,291 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglioni Hotel Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglioni Hotel Luna

Address: San Marco, 1243, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Venice
#22 Family Hotel in Venice
#38 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $297 - $1,145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglioni Hotel Luna 5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a mignificent, 12th century Venetian palazzo, reputed to have played host to the Templar Knights, this is the oldest hotel in Venice a stone's throw from St. Mark's Square and boasts a tradition of hospitality going back centuries. The hotel commands unrivalled views of the Lagoon and offers guests an intimate, welcoming atmosphere combined with impeccable service, classic cuisine and a private mooring berth to enter the hotel by gondola or motor boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baglioni Hotel Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Hotel Venice
Luna Hotel Baglioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing