We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orion(Venice)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,850)
Filter reviews
2,850 results
Traveler rating
1,670
928
181
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
928
181
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationcanal viewwater taxideluxe roomst marks squarerooftop barsmall canalhotel restaurantsan marcomarble bathroomwatch the gondolascentral locationpastriesloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 2,850 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location, just 5 minutes to Rialto bridge and 2 minutes to st. Marks square. Staff was friendly and even is assisting me in getting a coat and 2 cameras that were left in my jacket at a nearby restaurant. Restaurant is nice and the canal views are great. Picked up a gondala right outside the door.

Room Tip: Be sure you are on the canal side. Ask for a room with free wifi. Bot all of them have it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernierad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is a gem for Venice.Very neat and clean. Super staff. Room excellent and not too small. We had a window with a canal view. It was awesome. Breakfast more than adequate.The lounge and dining rooms are also large

Room Tip: Choose a room with a canal view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevelDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed in the Splendid while in Venice for the preview week of the Biennale. Hotel prices were therefore higher than normal, and the Splendid is expensive even in normal times. But it is a fine hotel. Our room was on the fifth floor, spacious enough and comfortable, with an excellent bed and a lovely balcony overlooking the rooftops towards the Campanile, where we could sit and relax. If only the bells hadn't rung at midnight and then again at 7 am. But if you're going to be woken this is a beautiful way for it to happen.

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, without the excessive attentiveness that can irritate in many expensive hotels. Housekeeping was impressively thorough.The location just off one of the main thoroughfares between San Marco and Rialto means that it is very convenient for getting to much of Venice (the 20-minute walk to the Giardini for the Biennale was lovely and one could also quickly get across the Grand Canal to San Polo, the Frari and so on) but it also means that there can be crowds as one emerges from the hotel. Nonetheless, within the hotel (nice bar and good restaurant) it is very tranquil. It is by no means cheap but it is an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffC46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were water taxied to the Splendid upon our arrival the porter was waiting and took our 8 pieces of luggage as we were 4 in our group.The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were there May 4 weather was great . We were 5-10 minutes from St Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge . Step out of the Hotel and you are in area of lovely shops ,patisseries . Very good breakfast good choices ,the hostess very friendly informative .Enjoyed the Hotel and surrounding area very much

Room Tip: Had 2 twin beds could open window on alley way side .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splendidvenice2011, Direttore generale at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Louse Y,
Thank you very much for taking the tiem to leave your message about your recent stay in Venice at the Splendid.. It's really a great pleasure to read your comment.. You deserve the best, staying with us is an infinite emotion..
Thank you very much and I hope to have the possibility to welcome you soon back at the Splendid Venice..
Best regards,
Salvatore Pisani
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this place online on the basis of reviews on Tripadvisor and they were all true. The hotel is really awesome and deserves this rating. Everything is perfect here. Rooms, services, food or staff- all is the best here. I enjoyed each and every moment of my stay and would strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sakvithi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
splendidvenice2011, Direttore at Starhotels Splendid Venice, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Sakvithir,
thank you very much for taking the to leave your comment ... I am so happy to read it... it' s nothing special, we love to wow all guests..
Thank you very much and i look forward to welcoming you soon,
Best regards,
Salvatore Psiani
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews