We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay at a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roermond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very good stay at a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My stay at the Westin Europa regina has been a very pleasent one. I visited the hotel last summer for the redentore festival. we arrived by watertaxi, which gave us the possibility to see Venice how it is meant to be visited. because in the summer the vaporetto is very crowded and more expensive than in ainter time it is worth the extra money, although when coming form the train station with 4 persons, the watertaxi is not that more expensive than the vaporetto.

the hotel has it's own dock which allows the guest to pass the long corridor towards the reception. the receptionists are very professional and know how to do do a quick but pleasent check-in. The roo,s are very different but all the furniture is of a good quality. the beds are divine. we had also a rollaway bed and even that one was very comfortable.
The redentore is a great event that gives you a great fealing of luxure and class.

Venice is a great city to explore and the hotel is the place from where it should be explored.

I'd love to visit the hotel again this spring.

Room Tip: The rooms are very clear described on the internet site, take a good look at the description before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikzand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    579
    226
    114
    71
See reviews for
457
1,069
54
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed there as part of my honeymoon and when I reached there I was like......

This is the place where every honeymooner need to come if they are in Venice.

Location: away from the rail station but walking distance from the main square of Venice so it makes up for it.
Since I reached here on the feast of redeemer so this the place from where you can view all the fireworks right from the comfort of your room.

Room: was very spacious and elegantly decorated.

Food quality overall is just good nothing much to write about.

You can walk to the gondolas, starting points for your grand canal tour or your trip to murano, burano.

I recommend it hands down.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRSRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in New Years. The room was quite big for European hotel. Our room had beautiful view of Grand Canal and Chiesa della Salute. The location was great just a few step from shops and short walks to San Marco. Breakfast with a view was very nice. The only complaint was It takes time for the hot water to start flowing and it only last for few minutes then it become cold again.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Grand Canal is very beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was the most elegant, beautiful hotel I stayed in while traveling throughout Europe. It is located on the Grand Canal and our room had stunning views of the Canal and the church across the way. The room was decorated in Venetian style and was just lovely. The staff spoke English and were very accommodating and friendly. It is a 5 minute walk to St. Mark's Square which is just amazing. The restaurant's prices are expensive but there are plenty of good restaurants around the hotel and in St. Stephen's Square (Piazza di San Stefano) which is a short walk. The concierge is most helpful and will give you many good suggestions so do not hesitate to ask him. Do go out and explore the lovely squares around this hotel. But this hotel is absolute class! I loved it!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the Grand Canal...amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harvrdmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to learn you loved your stay at the The Westin Europa & Regina.
Though we appreciate you may have found our Restaurant La Cusina prices expensive, its Grand Canal views, professional service and refreshing cuisine proposals are unique in Venice. We do really hope that on your next visit you might consider reserving a dining experience with us, using, as a Starwood Preferred Guest member, your Starpoints towards Restaurant La Cusina. We're sure you'll find it convenient!
We wish a very Happy New Year and we remain
With our best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel December 2012, it is in a great central location with stunning views across the canal. The room was stylish and very comfortable and lean. The food and drink menus are on the steep side. The breakfast was amazing, one of the best choices i have had in a hotel. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all Happy New Year!
We would like to thank you for the positive comments you posted and for your recommendation.
Hoping to welcome you soon back to The Westin Europa & Regina, we remain
With very best regards
Executive office
The westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights over Christmas and was an amazing experience.
Everyone friendly and helpful.
Great restaurant and breakfast.
Close to all the hotspots of Venice.
A little tricky to find but that is all the enjoyment of Venice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 83kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for your great review! We do really hope to welcoming you back soon for another amazing experience!
Wishing you a wonderful 2013!
with best regards

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Very good breakfast and the drinks at the bar. I've never seen such a terrible service. 5star hotel??? NEVER!!! There were a huge roof eater infiltration on the 2nd floor, it looked like a rain!!
Staff not pleasant or nice, actually they all were very unwulling. You can walk everywhere because the hotel is well located, but there are many others in the same location so, please, choose another one!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaisRizzoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
europaregina, Manager at The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
It saddens us to read that you have had such a disappointing experience with The Westin Europa & Regina and your stay with us was not fully to your satisfaction. Your comments have been passed to our team to assure this unfortunate experience will not occur again and hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in a very near future to restore you faith in The Westin Europa & Regina , we remain with best regards
Wishing you a wonderful 2013!

executive office
the westin europa & regina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Il Palazzo
Bauer Il Palazzo
#42 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#37 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

Property: The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Address: San Marco 2159, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Venice
#44 Business Hotel in Venice
#57 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#69 Family Hotel in Venice
#89 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly positioned on the Grand Canal with sweeping views of the city's most iconic landmarks, The Westin Europa and Regina places guests right in the heart of the city's artistic and theatre districts, in a discreet setting just off the fashionable Calle XXII Marzo and steps from Piazza San Marco. Our unmatched selection of rooftop terrace suites, Grand Canal rooms, restyled accommodations, and Grand Canal-side venues with nutrition-rich proposals are settings of relaxed indulgence where guests can be at their best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hotel Europa And Regina, Venice
Westin Venice
Westin Hotel Europa Regina Venice
Venice Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing