We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gardena
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$209
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
165
178
73
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
178
73
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalpiazzale romaquiet canalchanged every dayenjoyed our staycarrying luggageshort walkbreakfast roomgood sizehuge bathroomconvenient locationcruise terminalpeople moverpastrieswater busesexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I booked this hotel through Voyage Prive for my husbands birthday. We stayed here 3 days.
I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. The room was massive, clean with a lovely view. I absolutely loved the bathroom. The breakfast we really enjoyed so much choice! No fried breakfast but come on! you are in Italy, not England! I was not missing it at all! The ladies serving the breakfast were very lovely. The person on the reception was ok too not horrible as I read in previous reviews.
The location is excellent, near the train and bus station and only 25-30 minutes walk to the centre. We paid for a 36hours vaporetto ticket but to tell you the truth if you like walking its a waste of money. Unless of course you want to take a trip to one of the islands. I took a map with me to get around but after 5 min of struggling with it I put it away. I loved "getting lost" in the tiny streets. The best way to enjoy Venice.
The only thing about Venice is that is way too expensive oh yeah and lack of public toilets!
Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zakline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel has everything we needed and expected. Employees were very nice and helpful. Nice warm room always expecting us after a very cold day walking the city. Free wifi available (just ask for password at the reception). Loved the location 30 minutes walk from the center (maybe less... we got lost sometimes) and very close to Piazzale Roma, the most accessible place but public transportation wich makes it very easy to travel back to the hotel when you are tired at the end of the day and at the other side of the city.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Stayed here in the middle of November, just after the floods, and the weather was beautiful. Hotel is very conveniently located to catch boats down the Grand Canal or out via the lagoon. You can easily walk from here to St. Mark's Square in less than 30 minutes - first time it's a case of finding one's way but that's all part of the fun of Venice - discovering numerous little canals and neighbourhoods. We did a package through Voyage Prive which was a great deal and we were upgraded to a superior room. Good size and a big bathroom. Very comfortable bed and clean. Breakfast in the morning was the usual basic continental - cereals, rolls, cheese and ham - which was fine. Would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms were a good size.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fearnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We went to Venice for our wedding anniversary for 3D/2N. Reading through the TA's reviews we have chosen this 3star perfectly located to all what are to see and enjoy Venice. Walking distance to the bus station, train station, water bus stations, Grand canal, and exciting night life spots. When you plan to go to Venice, Sta Croce is the perfect starting point. And Hotel Gardena is a very practical place to stay.

The reception is clean and shiny, the breakfast is varied and you can eat as many as you can (I had 10 boiled eggs one morning), the Room 35 is spacious with canal view, the staffs are very attentive and always communicates with their never-ending smiles even I'm not sure if we understand each other but still everything can be resolve using all sorts of communication skills.

We can highly recommend this hotel as I have nothing unedible to say, and we will come back and stay here again.

Thank bongsilao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited for 4 days a week before the floods. The worst for 22years.
Flew into Marco Polo and bought a bus ticket to Venezia.7 euros. You have to validate your tickets before travel...little thingie at the bus stop ( same for vaporetto ones)
It's ok the machine has English - you just press for the correct language.
Short journey took us to Venice bus station - 20 mins tops. Short walk across the bridge and turn left- over a smaller bridge and you're there.
Couldn't fault the service in the hotel and the cute peach and cream dining room with leather chairs...breakfast was much more than adequate. So much so we only had a small snack at lunchtime.
Big bed room, small balcony for the smokers. Overlooks a small garden you can eat in the summer...lovely comfy bed...though the room itself could have done with a lick of paint.
Super Tratoria just a short walk form the Hotel . Rosa Dei Vente. Great food. Not too expensive for Venice :-)
Would definitely visit again.
72 hour vaporetti tickets definitely worth the outlay. Our first two days were spent cruising the Grand Canal; and just jumping off for look-sees...Visit SAn Marco ( If hte water has gone down ) at Midnight with the orchestras....Magic!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank feuille2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews