We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
travelup.com
$83
View deal
Trip.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
ZenHotels.com
$67
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,430)
Filter reviews
1,430 results
Traveler rating
712
513
131
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
712
513
131
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san stae grand canal breakfast room rialto bridge water taxi no lift landing stage third floor single room minute walk watching the boats balcony overlooking the canal lovely hotel small balcony top floor google maps train station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,430 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2019

Just looking at the Murano chandeliers is an experience! Everything about the hotel rates an A+: The staff is attentive and excellent, our room on the Grand Canal was beautiful, the decor is sumptuous, breakfast was wonderful & the location is convenient — on the Grand Canal, 3 stops (San Stai on the White vaporetto line) from the train station or hotel dock for private Taci. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ReedyRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Direttore at Hotel San Cassiano - Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favaretto, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate it! We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

What an amazing view-right on the Grand Canal! The service was excellent, as was the morning breakfast and coffee. The rooms were fairly comfortable with good amenities, just a bit small as this is a very old house!. We absolutely loved this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Direttore at Hotel San Cassiano - Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favaretto, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind review! We appreciate it a lot! We hope to see you again in our hotel =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at San Cassiano, sometimes with family, sometimes with friends and sometimes just the two of us. Most recently we stayed there with some American friends, their first time, but not their last!
The staff are always most helpful, the buffet style breakfast is excellent and caters for all tastes.
At the end of a long day out, we usually go to the little bar on the ground floor, and, weather permitting, we sit outside on the terrace with our drinks, watching the boats go by on the Grand Canal.
We have some favourite restaurants nearby, and The Rialto bridge and market is close by too. Its a short walk to the station and there are so many interesting places in the area. We have been visiting Venice for more than 40 years, and yet we still manage to find new places of interest.
I would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff for always making us feel so welcome and at home ......already looking forward to our next visit!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Direttore at Hotel San Cassiano - Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favaretto, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Thank you very much. It is always a pleasure to meet you again and again through the years. We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Trying to be constructive regarding our experience at the hotel. The room described as a superior was on the ground floor over looking the Grand Canal (through bars) Dark and dismal with a dehumidifier running in the corner. Never mind were here to see the sites, which are great. Our last night Thursday on arriving local restaurant owner informed us that the audible sirens indicated high tides danger of flooding 23.30. Returning to hotel 21.30 reception was beginning to flood .(our room nearest entrance). The hotel seemed unaware of the forthcoming high tide.We were eventually issued with waders and had to wade around whilst packing and were taken across the city in water taxi and then had to wade onto another hotel, arriving around 01.00hrs. My complaint to the hotel has resulted in the response you did book a Premier Room. If you book at the hotel DON'T go on the ground floor . Also if you wonder where the sewerage goes, well it goes into the waterways so that's what joined us in our room.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Direttore at Hotel San Cassiano - Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favaretto, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will try to do our best as always to improve our services. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Unfortunately, the surprise is that the hotel has NO ELEVATOR !!!
When we arrived, we discovered that our room was not only on the third floor, but the number of stairs from the second to third floors were twice as many as those from the first to second floor. We were finally given a room on the second floor.
We climbed enough stairs sightseeing Venice and thte last thing we wanted when we got to the hotel were MORE STAIRS !!
The staff was very friendly and helpful. No problems there.
We believe that it is very underhanded for a 4 star hotel not to warn potential clients of this issue.

Room tip: Beware: this hotel has no elevator
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank noelevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giovanni s, Direttore at Hotel San Cassiano - Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favaretto, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for your review. We will try to do our best as always to improve our services. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews