We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again please!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto
Ranked #94 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Again please!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here in June 2013 with my family as it was a member of are family's 50th birthday so we though, Venice would be the best place to go! The hotel could not have been better, we stayed in a room on the side facing the court yard and a little path way where you could see down to view the grand canal a little. The breakfast was great and ask for the hot chocolate, they are really really tasty! From the breakfast room their was a balcony with a beautiful view of the grand Cannel.

Of you read any reviews saying about their being no lift, just think, what do you expect
in a old listed building! I didn't have any problem as the staff helped us with our bags!

The staff were very nice and always attended to you! The mini bars in the rooms were very well priced and was extremely clean, EVERYWHERE! Under the beds, in the bathroom etc their was no mess! :) I would stay here all my life if I could because it was so nice! I would recommend you stay here with family's!

Room Tip: Even if you get a room facing the court yard, it is still very nice as you can get a good view form...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    420
    106
    41
    19
See reviews for
280
522
99
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ont.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I were slated to stay at this hotel, but through no fault of their own our room was not available for us when we went to check in. As a result, they moved us to their sister hotel on San Marco's Square, gave us drinks, and a private taxi ride to the new locale. A++ for customer service!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for a night with my family (myself, wife and two daughters). Our first time in Venice. Loved the room. Our room was on the third floor with a great view over the Grand Canal. The hotel having no lift was no big deal as we did not find the stairs to be a problem and the very helpful staff carried our bags. Location of the hotel was great too. Breakfast was fantastic. We wished we could have stayed longer. If we ever go back to Venice we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bold, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Me and my Fiance stayed at the hotel San Cassiano for 4 days from 20th August to 24th.
The hotel overall is excellent. Its location positioned on the grand canal made it easy to get to from the airport (via the public water taxi), San Stae is the closest stop which is approx 5 mins walk. In terms of location to the main tourist attractions, the Rialto bridge is 5 mins away on foot, and St Marks sq is 10-15 mins.
The hotel itself is a wonderful old Venetian building, and in my view is a genuine 4 star hotel. I say this after visiting Italy and other European cities previously, often the rating they hold would in my view by 1 star less in thr UK, but San Cassiano i think is fairly rated at 4 stars. Inside the decor is contemporary Venetian in style, and this feel is continuued into the bedrooms which again have an origianl Venetian feel to them. Whilst not being huge (again as you would expect in Italian hotels) the bedrooms are confortably sized. They also contain air con, a safe, shower and bath together and large wardrobe.
The facilities in the hotel where good, WIFI is not free which is a shame as its useful when abroad to be able to make use of WIFI whilst in your hotel. it is available at a charge. The front desk staff where excelllent, and so was the gentleman who serves the bar.
Breakfast itself is good in terms of choice, my only reservation is the size of the breakfast room. its very compact both where the food is layed out, and also where you sit to eat. This can get busy and crowded in a morning.
Just to cover a couple of other points, Venice in general we found to have no particular smell, which we were concerned about as lots of people mention it as an issue. The grand canal itself is quite noisy, but this is basically becasue its similar to a mian road with cars on it given the amount of boats using it. However, stayin in a hotel overlooking the canal more than makes up for any noise, its definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in the San Cassiano for two nights for my wife's birthday. The hotel is beautiful and is decorated in typical Venetian style. We were on the second floor close to the breakfast room but had no issues with excessive noise, in fact, we found the quiet location very peaceful throughout our stay. The staff we courteous, friendly and very helpful supplying maps which were invaluable to the first time visitor!
The hotel room was quite small but more than adequate for our needs. Breakfast was good with everything we needed to begin the day, especially when we managed to get one of the two tables located outside with views across the Grand Canal.
I would recommend using the Alilaguna water bus both to and from the airport; the journey from the airport to San Stae took a little over 40 minutes and cost 16 Euro per person. We used the Vaporetti to reach Murano and Burano islands, the boats can be very busy at times but @ 18 Euros for 12 hours unlimited use, worked out to be good value for money.
Venice as a multitude of places to eat and drink but be careful for Cover and Service charges which do vary but were typically 1-2 Euro per person plus 12%

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank del2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed five nights solo at the hotel - the first room was on the top floor, but being an older person with a gimpy knee, I requested a lower floor, which was done within one day. The second room was actually larger than the first - giving me a bit more room to move about. The bed was a single, but very comfortable - no complaints. The staff were great - breakfast staff always smiled and kept the food stocked - and tables cleaned off. The breakfast food was fine - a fairly nice variety, that would fill anyone up. The small terrace off the breakfast area on the grand canal held two tables with a fantastic view; if you were lucky enough for one to be available, the scenery was fabulous.

Wish the hotel website had specifically said which water bus stop was nearest their location; my flight arrived late and it was pouring rain, and no one recognized the name or address of the hotel, thus I ended up lost. When finally someone correctly directed me to the hotel, the bridges from San Stei were very difficult to maneuver, trying to navigate a 50 lb. suitcase and a carry-on. I heartily suggest that travelers with mobility issues should pay close attention to the location of a hotel in terms of the water bus stops. Line 1 stops at every station, but Line 2 does not. Direct travel from the airport to the hotel via a water taxi is expensive, at 100 Euro. And you must walk about 100+ yards to reach the water taxi and water bus boarding area. The Rialto water bus stop was a bit further than San Stei, but also within about a 15 minute walk. On the way to Rialto, there were lots of shops and café stops for shopping or eating.

The hotel is well maintained, small and quaint. The character of the building is outstanding; artwork, Murano chandeliers, tapestries, all added to the charm.

I had a wonderful, once in a lifetime stay in Venice, and I rate the hotel highly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeannea65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport uk
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went here for my birthday weekend and it was so lovely. We had a private transfer from the airport which took us straight to the hotel jetty. The hotel is so beautiful and the room was exceptional. We were on the third floor and unlike other hotels we heard no noise at all. If you have health issues a ground floor room would be better as there is no lift. The breakfast was very good and sat out on the balcony a few mornings. The staff were very helpful and friendly, except for one who when we asked for drinks in the evening sucked his breath in over his teeth and wasn't happy about doing it, he told us there was no hot chocolate as he couldn't be bothered to do it, the barman who worked in the day was very chatty and friendly. Simone was great giving us directions as it so easy to get lost.
We would defiantly stay here again as its close to the vaperetto stop so you have access to everywhere but it's not in a busy area that its too noisy. Venice is a beautiful place and we can't wait to go back

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank emmarogers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#96 of 385 in Venice
1,069 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
Hotel Palazzo Giovanelli
#129 of 385 in Venice
772 reviews
Hotel L'Orologio
#24 of 385 in Venice
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
820 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto

Property: San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto
Address: Santa Croce 2232, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#82 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#102 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your San Cassiano Residenza d'Epoca Ca' Favretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Cassiano Residenza d`Epoca Ca` Favretto Hotel Venice
Hotel San Cassiano Venice
San Cassiano Ca Favretto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing