We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Before-After Cruise hotel best for to-from Airport-hotel”
Review of Arlecchino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlecchino Hotel
Ranked #91 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

If you want the most convenient hotel to stay at before or after you cruise, or just a hotel that offers to cheapest and shortest commute to and from Marco-Polo Airport to Venice, the Arlecchino is your place. All buses ride up to Piazzale Roma only and the Arlecchino can be seen from the bus station, just a short walk over the bridge. It is only 3 EUR one way per person via ATVO, the bus that brings you and your luggage to Venice from the airport. The Vaporetto (public boat) stop is right there as well if you want to access all major points in Venice or you can just walk at your leisure all the way to Piazza San Marco or Academia.
Our room was better than expected with a pleasant decor and spacious enough for a building in Venice. It even has a lift, though small it saves you the trip all the way up with your luggage. The staff will even offer to take your bags upstairs for you.
One thing that I liked the most about this small hotel was the staff and the convenience of its location. My husband forgot a few items in the room we stayed at on the night before our cruise and we were able to recover this shortly before taking our bus to the airport after arriving from our cruise. The port where the cruise boat docked was just a 10 - 15 min walk or if your cruise offers it, a shuttle ride to Piazzale Roma brings you right back to the hotel in no time.
The breakfast was better than expected (again, for a small 3 star hotel) it had quality rather than quantity. Plenty of cold cuts, pastries, bread, cereals offered in a bright pleasant room. Two things though that you might consider. There is no shower curtain in the bathroom, so you might need to be careful if you are the one to splash around and if you choose a canal view, you have to know that the motor boats will probably wake you up in the morning, but if you are to get up to see Venice anyways, it might just suit your needs.
Great value overall, my husband and I are just so happy we stayed here before our cruise because it was very convenient and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP-UK-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

What a fantastic hotel, it was beyond our expectation. Our room over looked a canal and was spacious. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. I loved having the lift. The staff were accommodating and gave us many suggestions on where to eat and where to find wine and other items. Once we figured out how to shower without getting the bathroom soaking wet (we showered each other) all was fantastic. Close to train station and Piazza Roma, where we caught the vaporetto to tour the Grand Canal. We loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveItalia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We spent 2 days at Hotel Arlecchino prior to boarding our cruise ship. The hotel is a 3 star, located a very short walk to the bus terminal. The room we were allocated on the 2nd floor was tiny with a view along a small canal overlooking some cafes and the other window looking out towards the bus terminal. It was so cramped that one of us had to sit on the bed to let the other pass! The bathroom was passable, however there was no shower curtain and no extractor fan. The lift was very cramped and accommodated 1 person and luggage. Breakfast was continental and a total disappointment - my husband is a coeliac and there were only bread rolls, pastries or biscuits on offer, some of them stale. My husband had a boiled egg each morning as there were no hot breakfasts and on the last morning his egg was rotten! The smell lingered for days. The coffee was great, strong and aromatic, however the cutlery was badly chipped. The staff were helpful and pleasant but not forthcoming. Hope this helps some other travellers when making their decision.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cruiser61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelarlecchino, manager at Arlecchino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2009

Dear Guest,
When we read this review we couldn't belive.
We always GRANT tha freshness and the quality of our food.
We are terribly sorry if something was wrong with you on the last day of your staying.
We are sure that it didn't depend on the care we have on food we serve to our guests .
Thank you again for your report , that's very important to be even more scrupulous and prissy.
The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

After a cruise, we wanted a one-night stay that would make it easy to get to the airport very early the next morning. This hotel is superbly located right at Piazza Roma. You can see the hotel from the plaza and it was a quick walk to the airport bus. It is across a small canal so there are a few steps up and down. It's quite easy to get other places in Venice either by walking or by water bus.

The elevator was a welcome surprise! Our room was spacious with a bathroom ensuite. There was no shower curtain on the tub/shower and the TV didn't work but everything was clean and neat.

We appreciated that there was someone on duty at the front desk 24 hours/day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was very near the port our ship arrived at. The hotel staff were very accommodating . We were very pleased with the attractive room and they offered a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

My husband & I stayed here from 16th May 2009 for 1 week. This is a very clean hotel, sheets & towels changed every day. Rooms not terribly big but adequate. A room on the canal side was very noisy with boats chugging past at 4.30 am, some guests too were less than considerate banging doors early in the morning!! The breakfast was continental & enough choice but the dining room held only 9 tables seating only 3 people comfortably which meant queuing some mornings. The staff were very helpful in all respects & could not have been nicer.
The Burchielle restaurant ( out of the Hotel & straight forward down the canal side) was very good & not too expensive. Venice has become very dear elsewhere, e.g 6 or 7 euros for a glass of beer & a good reataurant could be 80 -90 euros for starter, main course, water & 1/2 carafe of house wine for two people!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penelope057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

This is a great hotel. We spent 3 nights here. Its in an ideal location near Piazzale Roma, just a short walk from the Airport Bus Stop and also very convenient for the vaporetto stop which will take you to all parts of the city. The room was lovely and clean with big windows overlooking the canal. All the reception staff are very friendly and helpful (especially Mirco) with plenty of advice. I highly recommend this hotel for your break in the beautiful city of Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#30 of 387 in Venice
2,278 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 387 in Venice
2,179 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#47 of 387 in Venice
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#125 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#7 of 387 in Venice
3,915 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlecchino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlecchino Hotel

Address: Santa Croce 390 | Fondamenta delle Burchielle, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Venice
#94 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $94 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlecchino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The position of Arlecchino hotel make it easy access via car/aeroplane/train or even cruise ship.hotel arlecchino is unique for the fact that it is extremely close to Piazzale roma, the entrance of Venice, making any transport of luggage,trouble free, also easy car parking,pre -arranged , if necessary by the management. Piazzale roma is also the shuttle stop for cruiseship and Venice airports. The bedrooms are all decorated in a typical venetian style with er,air conditioninig private bath, hairdryer telephone , satellite tv...THE Breakfast room has windows facing into one of the typical canal. If you book throught our official site you'll get the best rates and you can and buy your breakfast at the promotional price of 1 Euro! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arlecchino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlecchino Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing