We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$237
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveler rating
1,425
755
135
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
755
135
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationgrand canalwater taxipeople moverminute walkcruise terminalbeautiful hotelsmall canalhotel restaurantbalcony overlooking the canalconvenient locationour honeymoonbreakfast buffet isbottle of champagneeasy accessvenetian stylest marks square
Filter
Updating list...
938 - 943 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Easy to find, very good location and a nice hotel. Very nice actually, the bathroom was large and modern with good towels. The bed was perfect for a few days rest and the tv had a surprising amount of channels. I would recommend this place to a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleVisionDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a number of days in September, great place to stay. Location fantastic as only a few minutes walk from the airport bus drop off point. Close to water transport. Nice and quiet and good restaurants close by. The staff were excellent. Worthwhile having a drink in the bar for the excellent service, nibbles and relaxed feel Breakfast had an excellent choice and good quality food. A fair walk to the Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square, but the walk is very enjoyable as you see so much more of Venice and it was good to be away from the crowds. Room was small but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 9/29-10/1. I had an issue with my room. After calling the front desk and discussing my issue and informing them I was not satisfied, I was contacted by, Pierpaolo Cocchi, General Manager. He came to our room and apologized for our issues and couldn't have been more concerned about our stay. I would definitely stay here again knowing that they do care about their guests stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George73013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a great place to stay as long as you like to walk. The area is clean and safe and only a few minutes walk to get a train or bus or water transport. The staff are outstanding and as my wife was celebrating a very special birthday, the gentleman at the front desk kindly organised for a cake, champagne and strawberries to be delivered to our room at 6:00 pm to help us celebrate. This was done with a minimum of fuss and was greatly appreciated by me in particular, as I sometimes struggle to do the right thing on important occasions!! The walking in Venice is highly recommended as you will find yourself in quiet back streets and even get lost for a short while, which makes the experience even the better. Get a 24 hour Vaporetto pass (the public boat transport) and travel all around the canals and up and down the grand canal as many times as you like. We would stay in this area and particularly this hotel again if and when we return to Venice.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Chose using BA recommended hotels and trip advisor.
Excellent choice if we say so ourselves!
Took the bus from the airport to the bus station and the hotel was a 2 minute walk through a pleasant park.
Great location away from the mayhem of Rialto bridge and St Marks but close enough to walk easily to them passing many interesting sights/landmarks on the way.
Check in was good. We chose a luxury room and it had a small balcony over the small but lively canal at the front of the hotel. This was great as the weather was good and we could enjoy the coffee / tea making facilities in a great setting.
Some other traveller comments have suggested the rooms were a little tired but we felt the rooms/furnishings had patina, rather like a classic car which befitted the location perfectly. The furnishings certainly had the appearance of genuine antiques and we enjoyed them.
Toileteries and bathroom were good with a powerful and easy to control shower.
Room was manitained clean with good room service.
Black out curtains and shutters make sleeping in easy.
Breakfasts are excellent as is the bar for morning coffee/afternoon tea which is accompanied by a little something to eat!
Hotel arranged a water taxi to the ship on departure (pick up directly outside of the hotel on their broadwalk), not cheap at €70 but what a way to leave the hotel and arrive at the ship!
Hotel made a great start to a memorable holiday and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room at the front has a balcony over the canal
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tauntonholidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews