We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.
from $22.74
More Info
from $36.39
More Info
from $35.25
More Info
from $51.17
More Info
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveler rating
633
422
241
140
206
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
633
422
241
140
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared water taxi venice marco polo airport departure transfer water taxi service three islands vce earpiece passengers taxis rialto
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great way to get from Marco Polo Airport to Venice centre. Good, fast service and well organised. Would use again.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Weymouth100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice way to get out of C
Venice for a little while. We had to wait quite a bit at the beginning to collect everyone who was booked, but once on the boat every
Thing was great out
R guide Krys was very professional, knowledgeable and charming. The display in Murano was interesting and the shop filled with beautiful things. Torcello was my favourite, as it was most natural and peaceful. The mosaics in the church are incredible. Burano was pretty and we had a nice lunch there. One caution, in Murano there are a lot of shops selling jewellery and tchotchkes. I saw a tourist accidentally brush a glass platter that was placed at knee level (out of line of sight in a crowded store). The platter fell and broke, and even though the tourist apologized a lot and paid for the platter the store keeper ranted, raved and screamed at the poor tourist until she was out of sight. The stuff is the same as what you can get in Venice in terms of price and quantity, so I would suggest not shopping for small stuff in Murano to avoid raging storekeepers.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Anborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a good use of our time to see all three islands in half a day. The villages in Burano are picturesque. This tour includes demo in a glass factory tour by a pro in Murano. It was well worth it.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was bitterly disappointed with this, and would never do again. Torcello there is absolutely nothing to do and a complete waste of time. You would be better off just having it as Murano and Burano and allowing more time. The amount of time is nowhere near enough and completely rushed. Better off taking the vaporetto and doing it yourself, which is exactly what I did the next day. Waste of money.

1  Thank Travellingisliving83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Murano first and were ushered into a Murano glass shop/factory. Very expensive glass so we just browsed. We tried to view the glass blowing demonstration a couple of times but were shouted at from a staff member that they were 'private' tours so we didn't even get a chance to see it! We therefore ventured outside and along the canal to look at the many glass shops. There were 'no photo' signs everywhere and there wasn't anything else to do so we went back to wait for the boat.

Our second stop was Burano and we really liked this one. Although we didn't have a lot of time here so we were rushing to get back in case we missed the boat. Unfortunately it was pouring with rain but we saw the coloured houses, tried the recommended local biscuits and looked around the lovely shops.

The third island of Torcello was a waste of time in our opinion. We would have much rather spent that extra time in Burano. All we had time to do was walk from the boat to the first cafe we came across (as we were so hungry at this point) and back again.

We would recommend missing out Murano and Torcello and just booking a trip over to Burano where you can spend more time exploring.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews