We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, good food, good service and friendly staff”

Hostaria Trattoria dai Fioi
Ranked #916 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $10 - $55
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place, good food, good service and friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

This place is worth the trip. Our hotel was in Mestre, so it was not too bad for us, but it is worth the bus trip from Venice. The food is good and great value. We let the staff choose the wine to partner the food, which i was a bit wary of, but we were not disappointed, nor ripped off. We had two mains and a great plate of local cheeses with wines for 45 Euro, great value and quality. Shame we could not have had a return visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    51
    11
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clackmannanshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service, and value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We went to this restaurant after reading the good reviews it has received here, and we were not disappointed. The waiter was extremely helpful and explained each dish, in English, with an amiable and easygoing manner. Though the menu was not extensive, the food was of a very high standard. The general atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. As for value for money, the menu was fairly priced, especially when taking into account the quality of the food! Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Madbiker_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food and service we've had on our trip to Italy and France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I'm so glad we found this place! The food is delicious and affordable. We each had an aperitif, appetizer, main course and we shared a dessert and bottle of wine for 50 euros. The service is incredible. They were very happy to speak english to us and excited to have international guests. This was such a nice difference from most places, which seem indifferent or annoyed if you have questions about the menu. They made us feel so welcome to be there! If you come to the Mestre area, you have to try this place. I'm trying to convince my boyfriend to be able to return here one more time before we leave!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Roo12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We first visited this restaurant to ask way to our hotel. Staff was so friendly that we decided to eat there later. It was really a good choice. The food was excellent, prosciutto best we had in Venice. We also chosed two pasta options which were unique. Service couldn't be better.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cole_man1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty italian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

very tasty food, romantic atmosphere, good location, reasonable prices, friendly staff (menu in Italian but waiter is very kind and helpful – each dish was translated into English and explained what is exactly is). Speed of service is fast enough.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VitalyOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hostaria Trattoria dai Fioi also viewed

 

Been to Hostaria Trattoria dai Fioi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing