We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect base to explore Venice”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Wayne R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A perfect base to explore Venice”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really enjoyed the location of this apartment. Away from the tourist craziness and really close to some great restaurants, squares and deli/wine shops. The apartment was well appointed and comfortably fit our group of four. The terrace was a fantastic afternoon location for a wine and a debrief among our friends. The Views on Venice team were really easy to deal with and the personal introduction they provided to the apartment was appreciated. They have a great guide book in the apartment for Venice and the local area too. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you so much for writing in and for the excellent ratings you awarded the apartment and our service - We're really delighted that you had such a good experience (and that you enjoyed the terrace!). Hoping that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Venice again in the future.

Cordiali Saluti

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripsbeus
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Luxury Venice apartment - Excellent location.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled to Venice with two other couples and stayed at Ca' Del Teatro apartment for two nights. There was ample space for the six adults with 3 separate bathrooms. The outside terrace is a great area to relax for few drinks.

The apartment was spotless and well maintained. It was quiet during the night. The appliances and furniture were all in good working condition. The apartment is on the third floor - several steps!

The location on San Marco area was perfect for what we had planned. Easy walking to many of the key landmarks and good restaurants nearby.

The hosts were great to deal with during the planning stages as well as when they greeted us upon arrival. The host was helpful with restaurant and shopping tips in the area. Views on Venice also booked our private taxi service to and from the apartment - timing was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The stairs with luggage.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Many thanks for writing in, I'm delighted to hear that everything was to your liking. Hoping that we see you in Venice again soon.

Filippo Gaggia, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beautiful apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautiful apartment in central but quiet location. We really appreciated the roof terrace. Rather quirky plumbing but nothing to cause us any problems. The agents were very helpful and on hand when needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not really anything we didn't like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
So glad you enjoyed Ca’ Del Teatro! With very many thanks for writing in.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
La Chatre, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely spacious apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Views on Venice team was extremely helpful installing us in this lovely apartment.
Very comfortable apartment for 6 people with luxurious linens and well appointed kitchen. Great location, near everything, but exceptionally quiet and calm. Near two little shops for great wine, cheese, pasta, olives etc. Loved sitting out on the terrace and watching the sunset over the rooftops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
It was a real pleasure having you as guests and we’re delighted you all had such a great time. Sending you and your family best wishes from Venice!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Ciao Jonathan and thank you for your kind words! (agree that the San Samuele area is a wonderful Venetian secret and has so much going for it, even if we do say so ourselves!)

Hoping to see you again soon.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teejay103...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved Ca' del Teatro!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five (all over 18 yeas of age) spent two nights in Ca' del Teatro in August 2013 . We found the apartment to be a wonderful headquarters for our visit to Venice. The furnishings and the fixtures were of high quality, with beautifully tiled bathrooms, a modern kitchen and air conditioning adequate for a major hot spell while we were there. The Views on Venice team made the reservation process easy and arranged our water taxi from the train station to the apartment and to the airport at the end of our stay. We were greeted at the dock, and after a short walk arrived at Ca' del Teatro. We were given a thorough tour of the apartment and advice about nearby grocery stores. But, we would have been fine if we had not been paying attention because there was a thick binder containing "everything you ever wanted to know about Venice " on the coffee table. The location is convenient to everything. Venice is surprisingly small, so all the major sights were within a comfortable walk. We all gathered on the rooftop patio on our last night, enjoying wine, cheese and prosciutto and listening to the sounds of Venice. Ca' del Teatro is perfect for a large family or three couples. Each of the three bedrooms has a beautifully appointed bath. The wi-fi met the needs of my need-to-be-connected brood and the satellite TV even provided multiple English options. Unfortunately, an unpleasant incident marred our arrival in Venice. But, even in that instance, the Views on Venice representative went well beyond anything we could have expected to help us deal with the issue--while she was on her phone trying to solve a similar problem for another Views on Venice client. Be sure to consider Views on Venice and especially Ca' del Teatro for your next trip to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fixtures, furnishings and amenities.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing