We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely spacious apartment with beautiful views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anne H
La Chatre, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely spacious apartment with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Views on Venice team was extremely helpful installing us in this lovely apartment.
Very comfortable apartment for 6 people with luxurious linens and well appointed kitchen. Great location, near everything, but exceptionally quiet and calm. Near two little shops for great wine, cheese, pasta, olives etc. Loved sitting out on the terrace and watching the sunset over the rooftops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2015
It was a real pleasure having you as guests and we’re delighted you all had such a great time. Sending you and your family best wishes from Venice!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2014
Ciao Jonathan and thank you for your kind words! (agree that the San Samuele area is a wonderful Venetian secret and has so much going for it, even if we do say so ourselves!)

Hoping to see you again soon.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
teejay103...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Loved Ca' del Teatro!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family of five (all over 18 yeas of age) spent two nights in Ca' del Teatro in August 2013 . We found the apartment to be a wonderful headquarters for our visit to Venice. The furnishings and the fixtures were of high quality, with beautifully tiled bathrooms, a modern kitchen and air conditioning adequate for a major hot spell while we were there. The Views on Venice team made the reservation process easy and arranged our water taxi from the train station to the apartment and to the airport at the end of our stay. We were greeted at the dock, and after a short walk arrived at Ca' del Teatro. We were given a thorough tour of the apartment and advice about nearby grocery stores. But, we would have been fine if we had not been paying attention because there was a thick binder containing "everything you ever wanted to know about Venice " on the coffee table. The location is convenient to everything. Venice is surprisingly small, so all the major sights were within a comfortable walk. We all gathered on the rooftop patio on our last night, enjoying wine, cheese and prosciutto and listening to the sounds of Venice. Ca' del Teatro is perfect for a large family or three couples. Each of the three bedrooms has a beautifully appointed bath. The wi-fi met the needs of my need-to-be-connected brood and the satellite TV even provided multiple English options. Unfortunately, an unpleasant incident marred our arrival in Venice. But, even in that instance, the Views on Venice representative went well beyond anything we could have expected to help us deal with the issue--while she was on her phone trying to solve a similar problem for another Views on Venice client. Be sure to consider Views on Venice and especially Ca' del Teatro for your next trip to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fixtures, furnishings and amenities.
Liked least: The stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed October 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HLAE
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Again”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were 6 adults traveling together around Europe for a month and Ca’ Del Teatro was everyone’s favourite accommodation. Everything about the apartment was as advertised. It met or exceeded all our expectations. 2 large bedrooms and bathrooms on the main floor and a good size bedroom and small bathroom on the top floor. The living room and kitchen might not be quite as large as it appears to be in the photos but both worked very well for us. Air conditioning worked well and was essential for a visit in August. Views on Venice were very professional from beginning to end, meeting us at the nearby vaporetto stop and taking us through the entire apartment and showing us where everything was and how it all worked. 3 flights of stairs with no lift to get to the apartment so that may be an issue for some. The roof top deck was very enjoyable offering a great view of the rooftops in the neighbourhood. Great location, close to everything but away from the crowds. Would love to stay here again, highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing