We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb experience with Luisella” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SeeVenice

SeeVenice
Ranked #4 of 153 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name's Luisella Romeo and I am a registered tourist guide in Venice. I run SeeVenice and offer private and semi-private tours in Venice and to the islands in the Venetian lagoon such as Murano, Burano and Torcello. You can also book walking tours in the city, both orientation tours and itineraries along the off-the-beaten paths. Boat tours with private watertaxi along the canals and guided tours to all museums and churches are also included as well as to temporary art exhibitions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb experience with Luisella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was in Venice for a week and met Luisella on the 4th day. We spent two hours walking in the neighborhood where I was staying (San Polo) and nearby Santa Croce. We spent almost an hour in San Rocco looking at paintings by Tintoretto and talking about the history of Venice, the guilds and what happened during the bubonic plague. Luisella, as everyone has said, is exceptional. She is warm, knowledgeable and makes everything interesting and fun. She had great suggestions for other days as well, such as making a trip to Murano. Her suggestion about visiting the glass school in Murano on Tuesday at 4 to see the video and glassblowing demonstration was one of the highlights of the week. I learned alot from Luisella and felt exhilarated after our time together. She creates a window into the culture and history of Venice that makes it immediate and makes you want to know more.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedTraveler119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Luisella is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We booked Luisella for a two hour Orientation tour of Venice and St Marks for our first day and the secret tour of the Dodge Palace on our second day. We were traveling with two children (9 & 14). Luisella was simply amazing! She meet us at our hotel. She was warm, funny and incredibly knowledgable. Luisella gave us great recommendations for local restaurants, bakeries and things to do in venice. We were in Europe for 15 days, in 5 cities. Venice was my 9 year olds favorite city because of Luisella.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hobart2418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked an orientation tour with Luisella for our first morning in Venice. We only had three full days there and thought it would be best to have a friendly expert show us around. She was waiting for us in the hotel lobby and her warmth and love of Venice was obvious right away. We spent two hours walking around fully engaged with her stories and what we were seeing. After the walking tour, we took a water taxi tour of the canals with her which was a wonderful add on that we recommend. We would recommend Luisella to anybody and are so grateful that we got to spend the morning with her!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank infinitelove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We have done many private tours throughout Europe. Luisella is one of the BEST guides we have ever used! Not only was she personable and knowledgable, but she was extremely engaging and patience with our 7 year old son. Highly recommend using her services. If we had more time in Venice, we would have used her for another tour.

Helpful?
1 Thank LABTraveler4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Top notch Guided tours .Luisella Sparkles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

For our time in Venice Luisella was everything one could want in a guide. She is charismatic,,informative, insightful, inspirational and in sync with our needs and expectations. All this with a great sense of humor and sense of the appropriate pace for us.
We arranged it all by email,and Luisella communicated by email,re verifying with me about our contacts in Venice. Even though she was very busy she managed to spare 2 hours for us ,and set a boat tour up for us without much advance notice.We were travelling with our children and grandchildren 10 and 12 and Luisella managed to capture all of our imaginations and made it fun. On top of the tour she also told us other things we could see on our own,gave us the names of some fabulous restuarants near our hotel, all of her tips and recommendations were spot on. We would highly recommend Luisella and hope to use her again..Brava Luisella!

Problem with this review?

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SeeVenice also viewed

 

Been to SeeVenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing