We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Excellent apartment.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
61 reviews
Living Sofa Room
Living Sofa Room
Some reviews
Calle Foscari at the beginning of '900
Campo San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Campo San Barnaba: 150 metres from the flat
Vaporetto Stop San Tomà: 100 metres from the flat
Street
Entrance
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bolitho20...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent apartment.”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We count ourselves lucky in finding this beautiful little apartment in an area of Venice , from where it is possible to walk to most of the 'Must See Sites' . We had a wonderful holiday, the apartment is very comfortable, everything is to hand, the kitchen well stocked, which is great to take advantage of the markets near the Rialto. Andrea's father met us at the house with the key, and explained how everything worked. Again a lovely personable touch. This is the second time we have used this apartment and undoubtedly will do so again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2015
Thank you again dear Richard! I hope to welcome you personally next time and this time with some italian buscuits...Yours were so good!! Have a great time and let's stay in touch;
Andrea & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having space for ourselves
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
broomhill...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVELY”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved it from the moment we arrived Andrea greeted us on plazza de Roma, he gave us a very warm welcome, walked us to the apartment very nice neighbourhood nice cafes restaurant and great patisserie and the Vaporetta, boat stop is all in short walking distance. The apartment was very clean, nice large bed, good original art on the walls. Overall great place to stay!
Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you! What a nice message you gave us; it's really a pleasure reading things like these! See you next time in Venice and have a warm winter! Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_2014...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and good value for money”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Andrea is very friendly and helpful, and replied very quickly on TripAdvisor.
The apartment itself is in a great location, centrally located to major sights and the main train station.
There was enough space for 4 adults and we were quite comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Dear Kyle, I was not able to welcome you personally but my dad told me about your kindness. Thank you again for your nice message and see you next time with pleasure!
Andrea & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A central place with everything you need”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The welcome by the friendly Andrea set us off to an excellent start. He met us at the airport, drove us to the bus station in Venice and (thank goodness) carried the case on the ten minute walk to the flat. He set us up with a few essentials and the non-essential but generous bottle of Prosecco. The apartment had everything we needed , like shower, fridge, anti-mosquito plug-ins and a television we never needed to use; and was handy for shops, cafes, vaparetto and most that Venice has to offer. We'd go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you! This is a very good message that lets me do things even better!
See you next time!
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2014
Dear Sergey,
Thank you for your kind message! My father told me about you and he said nice things! It's a pleasure for us reading such a nice review! So...See you next time in Venice!
Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan H
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location very interesting area”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, and thought the area was great, and only about 2 minutes walk to the Vaporetto boat at St Toma. Andrea was really kind in collecting us to get us to the flat, and pointing out the local places to eat. We really enyoyed 3 places just turn left and immediately left out of the house to find ( on the left ) the nice Pizza garden ,then The Tonolo pasticeria with wonderful pastries and stand up coffee, nice ladies and great sense of jolly bustle- the great cafe/ restaurant Impronta- again with really nice staff apart and interesting menu.The bed was large and comfy, and flat very clean,and very thoughtful to have a few things provided in the flat on arrival.Our bank had a problem with the Flip key booking arrangements, so it was hard to book initially - not sure why, but all seemed fine, and glad we went ahead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and landlord very nice and helpful especially on arrival and departure arrangements
Liked least: shower area a bit akward- quite steep steps to 1st floor, but just one flight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2014
Hello!
Thank you so much for your kind message. We Always try to improve "the situation" in the apartment and so, next time, I hope you will be better than the first! See you next time!
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing