We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from start to finish - simply superb”
Review of Muro San Stae

Muro San Stae
Ranked #80 of 1,449 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Polo
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish - simply superb”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

One of the best in Venice. Great food, fab service, best sirloin steak I've had in a while. The 500gram sirloin is simply massive and will be cooked however you like it.
There were four of us sitting down and we were all delighted - from the seafood to the pasta to the curry to the steak, the wine, the beer - all superb.
Value was incredible for Venice. approx 120euro between the 4 of us and that included drinks, couple of courses etc.
This place is fab. Go for it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 40Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    297
    68
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Delicious pizza, good service, very nice looking restaurant. The pizzas tasted very fresh and yummy and not overpriced. I would be happy to eat here again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrs_nre_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

A party of seven ranging from 23 to 73 had an excellent meal on our last evening in Venice. Excellent Pizza- generous starters (try the deep fried cheese ravioli) good wine list, really friendly and great value for money.
This is worth seeking out- a slightly more modern feel to it than most Pizza places, and much better value. Loved it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tjtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta and Pizza”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice while in Venice and noted others who were there on our previous visit.
We found the restaurant very clean and modern. It is located just two minutes from the hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo where we were staying.
The service was efficient and with a smile. The food was excellently cooked and presented. The white wine also very good and as for the pricing, I doubt you will find better value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Venice for a quick good evening”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the owner of our hotel. It was pretty close to our area (but in Venice everything is close anyway), so we decided to give it a try.

The place was very nice decorated, modern, minimalist, but still very italian and clean. Located in a quite area in between two bridges. The service was also great, they changed cutlery after each dish, they brought all kinds of breads and olives to our table.

The food was also great, and for a very nice price. I got the Seafood Antipasti, and my boyfriend got the Spaguetti all Spoglio (also seafood). Both were delicious and very typical Venezian cusine.

Totally recommended!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anjael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muro San Stae also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Muro San Stae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing