We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few of my favourite paintings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peggy Guggenheim Collection

Peggy Guggenheim Collection
Book In Advance
More Info
$219.81*
and up
Private Tour: Peggy Guggenheim Collection Guided Visit
Ranked #12 of 586 things to do in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This satellite gallery of the famous Guggenheim in New York occupies the 17th-century Customs House in Venice, featuring modern and contemporary works of art.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A few of my favourite paintings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a great collection, I like the garden with it's sculptures, the wish tree which was a present from someone famous I'm not gonna say who.
Nothing I disliked.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,907
    1,532
    452
    147
    76
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bordeaux
Level Contributor
134 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just amazing ... great art and wonderful building .... best thing about Venice and the highlight of our 4 day stay .... should be no. 1 attraction easily.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank piggy1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome for modern art lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Liked the location and that this was her actual house. Liked the pictures of the art, in situ, showing how the house looked when she was alive. Liked the English titles of everything.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TJM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent gallery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Loved this art collection - beautiful building to walk around, amazing sculpture garden, lovely collection of art, beautiful view over the canal and nice cafe to sit in and sip on a glass of wine.
Would highly recommend and would go back in a flash!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlugster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheddar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Her residence”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Peggy's residence was beautiful. Right on The Grand Canal. The view is outstanding. Her gardens are amazing. The art however was something I couldn't understand. We found this very hard to comprehend, The cafe was very surprising, as the coffee the cheapest we found in Venice!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lazzysusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peggy Guggenheim Collection also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Peggy Guggenheim Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing