We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Bauer Palazzo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bauer Palazzo
Ranked #78 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a standard room. There is a nice lobby and the staff is helpful and professional. Our room was of good size and was clean, if a little dated. The bed was firm but comfortable. The pillows were thin and almost flat. Marble bath was nice and the toiletries were of very good quality. Our buffet breakfast was very good and coffee quality was good. Having breakfast on the Grand Canal is amazing. We had drinks one evening on the terrace. It was nice but 17 Euros for a tiny 4 sip martini seemed a bit steep. The real attraction here is the location and that is quite impressive. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RERD09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the standards of service and hotel facilities after your recent visit. All guest feedback is valuable to us and your points have been taken into serious consideration as they allow us to improve customer satisfaction.

Thank you again for complimenting us for our location and service. In particular, we are very pleased that you have appreciated our effort to make your stay one to remember.

Yours very sincerely


Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,572 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms were huge!!! Not expected since it was in Europe, but it was big and the breakfast was great, it was located right next to San Marco Piazza and out the front door was the Gondolas. Great place and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliikai51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Location of the hotel was perfect. Many great shops very near by and only a 2 minute walk to San Marco.

Rooms were nice and clean although a little bit dated. The only problem we had was the internet where the signal was very weak. We had to stand by the door to use the wifi as it did not really reach other areas of the room.

Staff very welcoming and attentive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel has it all…glamour, style, location, quality, serviceability. Must admit I have seen many good hotels and this is one of best I’ve been to.

Perfectly located, footsteps away from Pza. St. Marco, Harry's Bar and on the Grand Canal. Rooms are huge and well decorated.

The rumor has it that Tom Ripley spends his time here, when in Venice.
Hope to come again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Direttore at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your extensive feedback on your stay at Bauer Palazzo
We highly appreciated your comments and the entire Team is delighted to know that the experience was up to your expectation.
We really look forward to welcome you back, please do not hesitate to contact us for any futher information.

Best Regards

Stefano Noviello
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

A very tired hotel, I was caught off guard by the dirty carpet in our room, it was filthy, the bathroom are very compromised and the size of shower might be similar to one found in a boat or motor home! the furniture was minimal at best and pretty well the pieces were scratched and the wear and tear very visible... crazy as this hotel gets good write ups, not sure why, is the best Venice has to offer? I would hope not. BTW I was told I had the "best suite in the hotel"! Crazy. Now, breakfast was also sad and tired, my impression was they "have to offer a breakfast" so lets do as little as possible. And the help, yea throw them in also, nobody is very friendly, again the attitude of we "have to have staff, so lets just put them out there, no need to monitor their behavior"! Crazy. Its really an insult to be taken advantage of. And this hotel is recommended by the Pizzini family of San Cassiano and Andrew Harper Travel and its a LHW Hotel... does anybody actually stay in these hotels??? Good Luck!

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Venice. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property; it is important to us as we strive to continue to uphold the highest standards. If you would like to further discuss your concerns with our property, please contact me at gcellerino@bauervenezia.com or +39 041 5207022

Warmest regards,

Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is the kind of place you go to treat yourself on your birthday, like I did. It's impeccable, elegant, and great service. Our room was stunning with a splendid view of the Canal. Their breakfast was served at the terrace and it has a breathtaking view. This was my second time in Venice and the first time I stayed in Lido island so the next time I have to stay in a place that would be as interesting as this great hotel or maybe more. I would let you know.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us have your impressions of your visit. In particular, we thank you for your positive remarks and for sharing them. We look forward to your continued patronage of BAUER HOTELs.
Yours sincerely

Pietro Rusconi
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Bauer Hotel. I had paid for two rooms. Room numbers were consecutive but one was down stairs from the elevator and the other was upstairs from the elevator. This was not very convenient! Only thing bad about the room was the mattresses-very,very hard and the pillows were just as bad. Very good location on the Canal. Breakfast had a very good selection. View from patio was amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing our property.
We are pleased that you were impressed with our location, breakfast and with our views.
I am disappointed to read, however, about the uncomfortable bed and would appreciate any additional information which would help us investigate further in order to take the appropriate corrective action and discourage similar situations in the future. This said, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future in order to offer you an entirely satisfactory stay.
Yours very sincerely,
Giovanni Cellerino
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 384 in Venice
1,637 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bauer Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bauer Palazzo

Address: San Marco 1459 | Campo San Moise, 30124 Venice, Italy (Formerly Bauer Hotel)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Venice
#53 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $276 - $1,514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bauer Palazzo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star luxury BAUER PALAZZO is located in the heart of Venice, where Luxury rooms able to redefine and elevate the conception of the journey as a pleasure. A unique experience of its kind, where you can experiment true Venetian lifestyle. The view on the most enchanting foreshortenings of the city by a privileged location, combined with authentic Italian marbles, precious fabrics and inlaid furniture, give the true expression of Venice. 56 suites and 135 rooms: BAUER PALAZZO will meet the desires of every guest, by guaranteeing them the best comfort as possible and their privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bauer Palazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bauer Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing