We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bauer Palazzo
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveler rating
1,650
651
208
89
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
651
208
89
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalcasa novawater taxibreakfast terracesuperior suitefive star hotelwalk in closetdesigner shopsconcierge staffgondola stationperfect locationbeautiful hotelharry's barturn down servicethe main hotelsan marco squaremarble bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1,287 - 1,292 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

August in Venice is not what I would usually choose as a favorite time to visit. With a multi-family group and school age children, there was no choice. Muggy, very hot and full of people, Venice is still beautiful. Bauer has fantastic air-conditioned interior spaces and the Bauer Concierge, Carlo Salini, was kind, helpful, and exceptional at reading our needs. Our rooms were great, the breakfast on the Grand Canal was a high point and Carlo found us perfect restaurants at short notice-and our reception at the restaurants once we arrived was impeccable. I have stayed in Venice many times and eaten at the restaurants he recommended on other occasions, but with his referral, the restaurants we visited improved remarkably. Many, many thanks to staff at Bauer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaJollaShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We took the vapporerto taxi to San Marco stop. It took over an hour but the fare of 15E pp was better than 110E for a private taxi then there was the fun parade of luggage to get to the hotel up and down steps of 1 bridge.

My iPhone GPS was quite valuable. If you don't have a GPS make sure you have a map. Nothing is worse than dragging luggage and being lost.

We were very happy at this hotel. We had a suite which was large and had a very nice bathroom.

Some oddness though... Our jacuzzi turned itself on, when we talked to the engineer he said "yeah they do that sometimes"... Odd

. We found a coffee maker in the room but no cups or coffee or tea. We asked and they said we will send up cups but we do not provide coffee or tea.... Odd

The tv was in the living room not in the bedroom. Odd. The hotel happily moved it for us but it was strange.

All in all we would come back. The staff was really friendly and helpful and the location is perfect

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkPlayEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, General Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review the standards of service and hotel facilities after your recent visit. All guest feedback is valuable to us and your points have been taken into serious consideration as they allow us to improve customer satisfaction. We hope to look forward to your continue d patronage to BAUER hotels and remain yours very sincerely
The Management and BAUERs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, the breakfast buffet offered a wonderful variety and the food was fabulous. The staff were incredible especially the concierge who personally recovered my lost luggage from the pier. Having evening drinks on the patio overlooking the canal and city was spectacular. My only negative feedback is that WiFi should have been included with the stay. This is a five star hotel after all and felt like they were nickel and diming me with the extra WiFi charges.

Room Tip: Some room locations will require climbing stairs so be specific on check in as to your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, General Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on our HOTEL. It was a pleasure to read that the majority of facilities and services used during your visit met with your satisfaction. In particular, we are very pleased that you have appreciated our effort to make your stay one to remember.
We look forward to your continued patronage at BAUER Hotels.
The Management and BAUERs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

A Fantastic and luxurious hotel situated just a few steps from the main square yet very quiet. Our was amazing and not a bad size for the Venice standards (which are small in general) very finely and carefully furnished in the Venice style with great attention to all those many small details that make the difference when it comes to accommodation and what you would expect to find from in a hotel like the Bauer.
The location is one of the most important advantages of this property as you are just a steps away from most of what Venice has to offer a water bus stop is also close by and great for exploring quickly more distant parts of the Area. The breakfast was Good (considering the Italian standards) although if you are used to large rich buffets you may be a bit disappointing but if you have been around Italy before you wont.
We stayed a total of 3 nights and loved every second of it, A MUST if you are looking for a luxury hotel in Venice with attention to all those things that make you feel like you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Bauer Il Palazzo, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that we having been able to meet your expectations.

We would be glad to welcome you soon back again at the Bauer!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our last experience and visit was in October 2012 during our anniversary. The 4 day stay in Venice was the best destination to choose in order to celebrate a romantic celebration.

The hotel Bauer is a five star hotel just 3 minutes walk from St Marks famous square and church and the shopping area where all famous brands and cultural shops are.

From Piazzale Roma we took a private water taxi to the hotel's entrance.

Our beautiful room had a view to the condola's canal. But the most amazing view was from the De Pisis restaurant where it looks to the grand canal sitting on the beautifull veranda.

Tehe service was excellent and the staff very friendly and for sure we will return back to the beautifull and historical Venice and choose to stay to to the Bauer hotel.

Room Tip: Best located 5 star hotel in Venice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenia_Kassianidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Manager at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews