We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveler rating
1,729
673
217
96
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,729
673
217
96
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal casa nova water taxi superior suite breakfast terrace five star hotel walk in closet designer shops gondola station concierge staff perfect location beautiful hotel the main hotel harry's bar marble bathroom san marco square old world
Filter
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Loved staying here in the thick of the winding streets of Venice, hopped straight onto a gondola coz we had to do this.!!
It' was lovely n relaxing but not on your wallet ! Like most things here nothing comes that cheap. Had plenty of great food, beautiful old surroundings and a most enjoyable 4 days. Just remember this place is not a bargain break weekend ! But it was romantic :)

Room Tip: Looking onto the grand canal
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank missyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Bauer Hotel, and thank you very much for your detailed comment about your stay here.

We are also delighted to read that we satisfied your expectations for what concern the unique location of the hotel and the experience of breakfast.


We would be glad to welcome you soon back again at the Bauers!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

A lovely hotel, well located central for shopping, stilling and getting around in Venice.

Our room was really large, well appointed, but we hardly had any windows, and what we had, looked out onto an internal courtyard. We didn't complain, it was no big deal, and we only had two nights, not that we spent much time in the room.....Venice is so beautiful loads to see and do.

The breakfast is really nice, from cooked, to continental, fresh fruit and light bites. Really great american coffee too ! When the weather is nice, its lovely to sit on the terrace over looking the canal.

I would stay here again, it is good value, and a lovely hotel. We have stayed at the Danelli too, which isn't to far away, but for this particular weekend the price was double, and Id rather use that on going to Harrys bar for a bellini !!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view, and turn of the air con at night....it sounds like a small car engine !! Venice is so quiet naturally that the air con seems loud, it isn't necessary to use in the spring the weather is so mild.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting this review of your stay at The Bauer Il Palazzo.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us so much and is even happier to learn that you intend to stay with us again on future trips to Venice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the next future.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed in this PALACE with my husband for 2 nights . The biggest surprise was the room , it was as big as a studio flat . ( room no 516) . The breakfast was faboulus with delicious cheese & bread alternatives . We arrived the hotel with a water taxi ( costs 100 € ) from the airport ( 1/2 hour ) and hotel had a private deck .We had drinks at the bar but the service was not as good as a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: room no 516 ansd 644 is very good.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Bauer Il Palazzo.
We are naturally very disappointed to learn that your experience was not representative of the high standards we aim to achieve for each of our guests, we aim to provide an exceptional service in every aspect of the guest experience and we are sorry to read that you did not find this to be the case on this occasion.

Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service.

We do hope to welcome you again at The Bauers in the next future to be able to show the improvement done.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Our 3-night stay at the Bauer Il Pallazo was almost excellent. First of all, the location is perfect, right in front of the Grand Canal, and at a 5-minute walk to San Marco Square, this is the perfect location to explore Venice, mainly if it is a first time. The room, a deluxe suite, was very nice with as "époque" decoration, spacious and confortable, although a little bit oldie. The breakfast, on the roof terrace (this is the tallest building in Venice), was excellent. The service was average (for a plus 500 euro/night hotel) and the restaurant (De Pisis) was a disappointment. The overall experience of staying at a Palace in central Venice was fully achieved, but there is room for improvements

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NunoVaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Bauer Il Palazzo. It gives us great pleasure to read that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay.
Our team take great pride in ensuring each guest experiences a memorable stay, and your feedback is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bauers!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This was my husband and my final stop on a trip through Italy. Definitely saved the best for last. This is the place to splurge on your hotel. I highly recommend this hotel...worth every penny. The staff was friendly and helpful and not snobby or pretentious. They upgraded our room upon arrival at no charge. We had a junior suite with a view of a side canal and partial view of the grand canal...amazing! The breakfast is incredible...a huge variety and what a beautiful setting...eating on the roof-top, open-air lounge with 360 degree view of the city. They arranged a free tour (and transportation) to Murano for a glass-blowing demonstration. Cannot say enough great things about this place. We had no problems and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Bauer Il Palazzo.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, and we do hope to welcome you back to The Bauers soon where you can further explore our luxury amenities and restaurant.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews