We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$335
$328
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$191
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$244
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$565
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$463
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$198
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$340
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$450
$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$467
$351
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveler rating
1,692
665
211
93
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,692
665
211
93
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalcasa novasuperior suitebreakfast terracewater taxifive star hotelwalk in closetdesigner shopsgondola stationconcierge staffperfect locationbeautiful hotelharry's barthe main hotelmarble bathroomold worldsan marco square
Filter
Updating list...
1,409 - 1,414 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after spontaneously deciding to stay the night in Venice while visiting on vacation with my father. I was amazed at how accommodating the staff was for a walk-in reservation. Not only did the helpful gentleman at the desk "Massimo" take the time to show us different rooms (We were unsure if the rooms were worth the price), but they let us pick the one we wanted at the end.

The room we chose was amazing. The walls were lined with elegant fabric, and the view was to die for. Overall, it was very ritzy.

To top it all off, the breakfast spread in the morning was great, and they had both Italian and American cuisine.

I must say, I will be back on my next Venetian visit in April!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The bauer Il Palazzo.
We are delighted you spent a good stay with us and you appreciated the beauty of our hotel and its services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our first visit to Venice and a 25th anniversary treat so we booked a room with a view at the Bauer II Palazzo with Elegant Resorts. The arrival and transfer by private water taxi was fantastic along the grand canal, although the private Bauer II jetty (and reception) was closed due to refurbishment work. Nevertheless the welcome at the Bauer's more contemporary reception instead was warm and efficient. We were shown to our room which had a view but not much.. a tiny glimpse of the grand canal and a large scaffold clad building opposite which was clearly undergoing refurbishment. Still it was a very grand room (102), spacious, comfortable and warm. The bathroom was enormous, although marble floors and the hotel provided slippers are not a great combination and I fell quite badly on the first morning. On the first night we reported a leaking toilet, which was promptly seen by the maintenance man that evening who assured us it would be fine and he would fix when we were out the next morning. He did and replaced the toilet seat too for some reason... The breakfast room on the top floor of the Bauer II is a real treat. Panoramic views to St Marks and the Grand Canal were stunning and weather was amazing. Breakfast was a good mix of fruit, cereal, cold meats, cheese, pastries, bread and some hot dishes. Prosecco was a welcome added bonus on tap and helped get our anniversary off to a great start. The staff were friendly and like the reception very quick to remember our room number without us having to say it everytime. Coffee was great... We didn't eat in the Pisis restaurant - apart from the final morning when the breakfast room upstairs was closed for refurbishment. This gave us a chance to enjoy the canal views from ground floor. The dinner menu looked very rich both in culinary terms and financial terms. Starters around 35 euros and mains up to 48 euros... with food like beef cheeks.. We went to explore the gym and spa which seemed to be closed. We weren't bothered so didn't make a fuss or ask.. and our previous thoughts of the rooftop jacuzzi disappeared when we discovered our bathtub had its own jacuzzi jets. We did enjoy a cocktail in the B Bar with live piano music and a few hot vol au vents but it wasn't as special as it could have been. The location is fantastic though a few minutes from St Marks and well connected to good shopping and eating locations including the opera. In January of course some were closed for refurbishment, but they were reopening as we left in time for carnival it would appear. All in all it was a real treat, but there were just a few things for a 5 star hotel which it didn't quite seem to get right.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with a view apparently, but I'm not sure whether our view was that great. Maybe we should have pressed for another room on arrival... difficult to tell.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotscowgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Bauer Il Palazzo.
It gives us great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and in particular the professional and attentive service you received. Your feedback is highly valued and appreciated as this is the best way for us to improve our service offering.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Bauers in the next future!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bauer Hotel in October 2011. The hotel is in an amazing location right on the Grand Canal and very close to St. Mark's Square. When we arrived, our room was not available. After doing some sight-seeing, we returned to the hotel to see if our room was ready. Luckily it was and they upgraded us to a suite! Our room was amazing! It had 2 separate bathrooms, a walk-in closet/dressing area, a sitting room and a bedroom with a king size bed. The view from our room was not very good, but that didn't matter. Breakfast each day was very good; the best we had in Italy, and eating right along the water was amazing. The drinks at the hotel bar are too expensive, so skip the hotel bar. We definitely recommend this hotel and upon our return to Venice, we'd love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of The Bauer Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it is valuable in improving our services and ensuring each guest experiences a seamless stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the luxury suite, and the experience of breaksfast.

It gives us pleasure to learn that you would come back here, and we look forward to welcoming you to The Bauers in the next future!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

What a disappointment! We were expecting aroom with canal or street view and we got a wall. Lights had to be on at all times as there was no natural light -impossible to know what the weather was like. This didn't come cheap. Having booked through Citalia we have complained over the misrepresentation of their website but after several e-mails and telephone conversations we have got nowhere with the company. Yes the hotel is in an excellent location and breakfast was lovely but would not recommend it as when we walked round Venice we found so many other hotels offering more for a good deal less.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property; We are sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations. We aim to provide an exceptional service in every aspect of the guest experience and we are sorry to read that you did not find this to be the case on this occasion, in particular for what concerning your room.

Your review is highly valued and we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standard of service.

We do hope to welcome you again at The Bauers in the next future to be able to show the improvement done.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed in the Baur Il Palazzo in the deluxe suites and just fell in love with the place. Venice itself is a very beautiful city and our rooms added another star to it. The rooms were big and spacious and food was also good. The staff was very courteous, polite and helpful. They told us about the city and recommended a few nice places to visit.
+The hotel is very close to St. Marks Campanile.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajatjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BauerHotels, Responsabile reception at Bauer Palazzo, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Bauer Hotel, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and that we having been able to meet your expectations, in particular for what concernig our unique location and the attentive staff.

We would be glad to welcome you soon back again at the Bauers!


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews