We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Cipriani is my favorite hotel in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Hotel Cipriani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Ranked #31 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The Cipriani is my favorite hotel in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Cipriani is very quiet and peaceful away from the crowded touristic island. It is my first choice if I would like to have a good sleep and good food in a friendly environment. The hotel staff are friendly. It is a family-friendly hotel with some activities for the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alsherebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    113
    33
    15
    11
See reviews for
114
438
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We started our Italian honeymoon in the hotel. I had always wanted to go to Venice. We departed the orient express train and were met by a personal escort. We traveled to the hotel by private water taxi, what an experience. The only disappointing thing about Venice was the weather, it rained the whole time we were there! We were greeted at the hotel by several members of staff, we felt like the film stars that stay here! Elton johns house is right next door! We were upgraded to a beautiful garden suite that led out onto the swimming pool area. The room was spacious and the bathroom was amazing. We were told by Italian friends that this was the best hotel on Venice and omg they were so right. The staff are amazing, the food faultless and you really feel like you are in your own private paradise away from the hustle and bustle of Venice. Roberto the head concierge is brilliant, he told us to put bad, but we couldn't! He is so helpful. All of the staff go out of their way to help you. We stayed over Easter and the little touches around the hotel were brill. We ate in every restaurant/bar in the hotel and they are all amazing. The selection and quality is fantastic, the wine selection and sommeliers are very interesting. Thank you for thoroughly spoiling us.

Room Tip: The garden rooms would be amazing in suitable weather!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would give the Cipriani more than 5 stars if I could because it is simply my favorite hotel in the world. This was our 6th trip to the Cipriani and for me, there is no other place to stay in Venice during the warm weather season. The property is exquisite and I especially enjoy the pool to which I retreat every afternoon after a busy day of looking at art and wandering around Venice. Our room this year was exquisite. The service is unbeatable, with a concierge service that is available round the clock to make restaurant and touring recommendations both before and during one's stay. The atmosphere at the hotel is friendly and low-key. It feels like a club and guests enjoy speaking to each other and sharing travel and dining tips. We also enjoyed a lovely al fresco meal at the Fortuny Restaurant dining under the stars. There are few things in life that are perfect and this is one of them.

Room Tip: Lagoon view or poolside access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The level of service was of the highest level, the restaurants were excellent and the pool is beautiful. A very romantic hotel and a must stay for anyone visiting Venice. Thank you for making it an amazing trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yousef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

What a fantastic place, just perfect.

We arrived on the Orient Express from Paris and staff from the Cipriani boarded the train near Venice to check us in so there was no wait when you step from the boat into this wonderful oasis on an island facing St Mark's Square. You're whisked to your room which is bound to be beautiful, just as ours were.

The Cipriani has a 'clubby' feel and you're instantly a member. The staff are super efficient but friendly and all seem to have the most amazing memories for your preferences.

So, with that and the fact that there's lots to do in the hotel itself (numerous bars, restaurants, the fabulous pool, gardens), it would be easy to stay put and not venture out to Venice. But the Cipriani has cracked that too and provides a complimentary launch that runs 24 hours to shuttle you to and from the hotel to St Mark's Square. And when you've done the sights or had dinner, it's wonderful to return to the oasis of calm.

It's obvious that people return year after year to this wonderful property. I can see why and fully intend to be one of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCE63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I took up the Orient Express offer of staying here and travelling back on the train.
Flying in across the Alps and Dolomites and landing with Venice sparkling in the sun to your right was exciting enough.
Then a private transfer by water taxi (i.e. speed launch!) was a magical way to arrive in Venice.
The Cipriani itself is brilliant and you can't help but feel the history.Getting the motor launch to and from St Marks Square makes you feel like a movie star.even if you aren't.
The pool is brilliant,the grounds on its own private island are magical (especially considering the compact nature of the rest of Venice),the restaurants were all good and the service was absolutely top class - warmth and friendliness that comes with the confidence of places that know they are first rate and special.
We had lunch at the Danieli once and although the meal was great i noticed that that it was a stuffier, less friendly service than we experienced at the Cipriani.
All in all it was an absolutely perfect place to stay to visit Venice.
Having the Orient Express train journey home was special so look out for those offers (usually published at Christmas for trips around March/April time) as the combined deal is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Elegant hotel sited on an island just off St Marks square - offering an unequaled vantage point of Venice and unparalleled level of service and amenities. Our room was very chic, gardens lovely and restaurants excellent. The vintage boats a treat and staff exceptional. we felt completely indulged and if in a classic movie! The resort is a premiere property (with premium pricing) yet has a warmth and is a very special way to experience magical Venice.

Room Tip: Our room was lovely and well appointed with view of St Marks
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#79 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#42 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Hotel Cipriani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Hotel Cipriani

Property: Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Address: Giudecca 10, 30133 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Giudecca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Venice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#22 Business Hotel in Venice
#24 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#40 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Hotel Cipriani 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If Venice is a theatre, Belmond Hotel Cipriani is the Royal Box. It is a resort: a way of life, an island apart, in every sense. And it involves all the senses that make a stay unforgettable. Five minutes by private launch from St. Mark’s Square, on the tip of the Giudecca Island, Belmond Hotel Cipriani is in the heart of the city but removed from its hustle and bustle. Its 95 rooms and suites are exquisitely decorated with magnificent views over the open lagoon, the gardens and St. Marks. A day here is made up of layers of wonderful experiences, from luxuriating beside the Olympic-size swimming pool (the only one in central Venice) to relaxing with a signature treatment at the Casanova Wellness Centre. The Casanova gardens offer an oasis of peace, perfect for a Thai Chi session before heading off with a private boat for a personalised excursion in the lagoon. Choose to dine at the new Oro Restaurant for a timeless dining experience or at the iconic Cip’s Club admiring the view on St. Mark’s. Sip a signature cocktail at the Gabbiano Bar or enjoy a light lunch at the Porticciolo Restaurant. A red-clay tennis court, a gym and dedicated Kids' Club with pool are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Belmond Hotel Cipriani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cipriani And Palazzo Vendramin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing