We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Hotel Cipriani
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
687
121
37
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
121
37
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorient expresscip's clubgeorge clooneylagoon view suiteprivate boatst markshotel boatvenice film festivalmain restaurantminute boat ridefour seasonsst mark's squarewater taxiboat servicegiudecca islandconcierge staffelegant hotel
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 874 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Beautiful Hotel in fantastic location. Continuous courtesy boat the St Marco. We had a suite with a large roof terrace that was beautiful - fantastic room! Gardens and pool are great. Breakfast very good. This Hotel offers the highest of standards. I didn't pay for it as it was a birthday gift, but clearly not the cheapest hotel in Venice. For a special occasion treat yourself and if you fancy travelling on the Orient Express go for it - very civilised!!!

Room Tip: Suite are in the original Venetian Palace part of the Hotel!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Hotel Cipriani is really a one of a kind place due to the backdrop of St. Marks square across the canal waterway. The rooms have a Hollywood glam to them you do not usually find in Italy. We found taking their private boat service over to St. Marks to be especially refined and only on one trip were we with another couple so it felt very intimate and grand.

We stayed there before a trip on the Orient Express and there is a check in area solely dedicated for you if you are part of the train experience. Before the departure to the train the entire group meets in the lobby and the trip and stay is extremely well executed.

The breakfasts are great and ask for a table near the window if you can get it as it adds to the "Venetian Moment".

Our room had an outside private terrace that stepped out to the pool area which is heated for year round swimming.

Enjoying the bar with the piano player is especially charming and they are quick to let you know they have drinks customized by George Clooney if you are a fan.

You are in Venice without feeling overwhelmed by tourists and if you can afford this it is one of the best places to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room which can lead to the pool so you can enjoy the outdoors privately.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have recently returned from a VSOE and stay at the Cipriani, a truly wonderful hotel; the attention to detail, the service, décor, the gardens, the peace and quiet after St Marks Square were second to none. The only note of caution are the prices - but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarceysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Second time at Cipriani this time for long weekend with the kids (13 & 10)

whilst some of the rooms are a little basic the overall experience is fantastic

wonderful dinners at Cips over looking the lagoon, impeccable service and beautiful late afternoons by the excellent pool

Cipriani is such a great counter to the hustle and bustle in the main part of Venice that its lovely after a day of sights, arts and food to arrive at the Cipriani dock nr St Marks to disappear on the boat to your own tranquility and air at this classy place

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here having arrived on the Orient Express for the trip of a lifetime, and felt than in spite of the huge price tag it was well worth it. Venice itself is manic and exhausting, walking, getting lost and therefore worn out is the thing to do here, so having a place to retreat to that was peaceful and serene felt like complete luxury. One evening we took their Bacari tour by boat that visited non touristy bars with a guide, Stefano, who was great company and an interesting guide - a really relaxing way to see bits of the city we hadn't managed to cover by foot. The price of the tour is steep, but if time is short and you want to feel like you've really discovered the city in a relaxing way we would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We paid extra for a lagoon view, which we did enjoy, but we spent time either in Venice itself or in the gardens of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weekendclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews