We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Doge's Palace
from $27.55
More Info
from $76.03
More Info
from $46.28
More Info
from $38.57
More Info
Reviews (25,937)
Filter reviews
25,937 results
Traveler rating
18,280
6,245
1,073
204
135
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18,280
6,245
1,073
204
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bridge of sighs secret itineraries tour golden staircase audio guide palazzo ducale walk across the bridge behind the scenes museum pass correr museum venetian history skip the line beautiful building take your time well worth the visit visiting venice mark's square prison
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 25,937 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Going in January, no queues to worry about.
The palace show the lavish versus the sheer scale of the prisons.
The grandeur was staggering, great to see all Council globally throughout history have looked after themselves :)
But at 25 Euro per head its too exensive for what you get, compare with similar in Europe and you come away feeling overcharged and shortchanged.

If in Venice it is worth going to but better ways to spend your money, 20 euro trip on the boats out to Murano and Burano!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F5052OLcolinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Palazzo Ducale is spectacular! The palace is a bit dearer at 22€ each but loved it. NB you can buy a combined museum/gallery for here and some others which would probably be cost effective, check it out before you go.
Plenty to see here, have a cafe stop in the middle ...maybe not a Campari lunch, not recommended
Through the palace is where you go to go through the Bridge of Sighs, though you can see it from outside of the palace if you don't want to visit the palace. We spent a couple of hours here and I would say, well worth the money.
Another one for the bucket list!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank gillianb507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to Venice many times but always too hot/ too busy to visit anything so we visited in January. The Doge's palace was stunning. Three hours well spent. Great to be INSIDE the bridge of sighs!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Travel816940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of my favourite palaces in Europe. We went there as soon we reached Venice. The timing was perfect not many crowds around our time (not to crowded in the Venice itself either) which made us able to embrace the history. We were fascinated by the designs in its hall. how creative they were back in the day. recommended visiting the prison as well.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 5star_Brutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

January, so no queues or crowds yet great weather.
This really is the cherry on top of a fab cake which Venice is. As you go from room to room you will get neck ache as you look up in wonder, coupled with a trip to museum corner, which we did before the Doges Palace it really is good value for the ticket.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MattH4099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews