We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location”
other travelers have booked this property
view from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from balcony
dining area bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
40 reviews
view from balcony
dining area
bathroom
living room
bedroom
view from bedroom window
view from dining area window
other view from balcony
curtain rod
bed
balcony
another view from the window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dane1956
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
8
people found this review helpful

great location and balcony to enjoy the canal view...always something going on to watch and just relax. Apartment is small but adequate......had little communication with owner while there and experienced a terrible time leaving because of that....the key situation was horrible to say the least and anybody renting needs to be clear on that from the beginning to ensure a smooth departure.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidREss...
Essex Uk
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

This was our 4th visit to Venice. We had previously stayed in Hotels which, whilst nice have always proved to be small rooms unless one pays high figures for something more spacious.
La Rosa di Venezia proved more than we could have wished for and made our return visit to this lovely city complete.
The apartment was so light and airy, even at the times when it was raining or a thunderstorm was overhead. The accommodation was spotless and fully functional. The location is idyllic and from the faces of the tourists passing over or standing on the bridge below our balcony there was a certain amount of jealousy etched on their faces. One never tired of watching the gondolas or other water traffic passing by during the day especially when accompanied by a cup of coffee or glass of wine in one's hand.
The whole booking process was seamless and the arrangements to collect the key and be escorted to the apartment ensured that our holiday was hassle free.
We cannot recommend La Rosa highly enough and will certainly look to rent the apartment again when we return to Venice

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onge44
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and wonderful balcony”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

The apartment was small but had everything you could need for a short stay, all very clean with a well equipped kitchen. I slept on the pullout bed which was very comfortable, as was the main bed I am told. The location was great, just behind San Marco. The balcony was our favourite bit - we never got tired of watching the gondoliers especially the singing ones.
Our only gripe is that unluckily for us the air conditioning in the building had just broken down when we arrived, and on a particularly hot humid weekend in July that made it difficult to sleep.
We had a fantastic weekend, helped by staying in a comfortable apartment and would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“The apartment made our trip to Venice very memorable-perfect location”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment was located on a canal and in perfect condition. It was great for my wife and my son. We loved watching the people float by in gondolas and once flagged one down and went out ourselves. The location was perfect. It had air conditioning which is a must for summer in Venice. It had a kitchen and a small balcony. It was exactly what we were hoping it would be. Our son`s navigation on his phone helped us find the apartment in the evening. It was near a few restaurants and a convenient location near St. Mark`s Square. I`d highly recommend staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location over the canals and the small balcony
Liked least: It was a little small but just fine for a family of three-perfect for a couple
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelinm...
york pa
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Review of La Rosa di Venezia”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this location for 2 nights (June 14-16, 2014). It was located just behind San Marco which was perfect for us. It was clean and the photos depict it perfectly. We never had to walk farther than a few steps to reach restaurants, gelato and many souvenier shops. We often sat on the small balcony to watch the gondolas go by, which was a treat.

I would like to highly compliment Donatella, the lady who met with us and checked us in to the apt. She is wonderful. She answered many many questions before our trip and during our meeting. She arrived on time and even offered her help if we needed anything during our stay.
There are some things that one should be aware of when renting this property.

1. IF you stay during the earlier part of June like we did, the a/c will probably not be turned on. When I inquired about this in one of my first emails to the owner, I was told "Air condition is illegal anywhere in Italy before June 15th (regardless of outside temperatures), and the building administrator, who has to switch on the central unit that is producing the cold air that feeds the individual units in the single apartments, is strictly observing that law. Which means that on your first night, air condition won’t be available anywhere in Italy (unless somebody ignores the law). On your second night, the central unit *might* already be operating; but then, it’s Italy, and they rarely do anything on time. So the administrator might also switch on the air conditioning system on June 28th. I’ve no idea, and he, needless to say, has no idea what he’ll be doing in June, either." (I am quoting exactly the response from the owner so there is no confusion as to why my review reads the way it does).
When we arrived, the lady who met us (Donatella) commented that the a/c was working and we were able to feel air blowing from the vent. During our stay we had to keep all of the windows closed in the evening because of being on the canal there are mosquitos. (My daughter is severely allergic so despite a plug in repellent supplied by Donatella, which did not seem to do anything, we chose to close the windows instead of taking a chance). It was very hot in the apartment with the windows closed because the air blowing from the vent was luke warm at best. Again, we were told that it was uncertain when the a/c would be turned on so this issue is NOT why I am giving the rating that I am.

One thing to note is that there is a very small fan in the one bedroom. It would be helpful if the owner would have provided a second fan for when the Living Room area is also used as a bedroom because when the windows are closed (and the a/c has apparently not been turned on yet), it gets unbearably hot in the apartment. I'm certain, however, if you open the windows there would be a lovely breeze. We did this during the day when we were home and despite the fact that it was sweltering hot outside, there was actually a nice breeze coming in.

2. Be aware that the other 'bedroom' is the living room with a pullout from the red chair/ottoman seen in the photos. My son is 6'2" and was comfortable.
3. As others have commented the Wifi is almost nonexistent. We had to leave to get it elsewhere but that was no big deal to me (don't ask my children... that is another story)
4. The bedroom is beautiful but the king bed only has a mattress. At first when I sat on it I was worried that it would be uncomfortable but it truly was not. No issues here.
5. Someone else commented about being awoken early by the churchbells and water traffic. That is true but it is Venice so one should enjoy the area and it was only for a few days. I actually loved hearing the churchbells.
6. You may want to take a flashlite with you. There is a small lift for luggage but once you step outside of the elevator it is very dark in the hall. There is a light by the door but if you are leaving and coming in when it is dark, I would suggest a flashlight. Also heed the warnings from Donatella about taking the key and unlocking the door and then returning the key to the unit prior to your checkout. We had no problems but just fyi.

Again, Donatella is a wonderful person and the home was in a great location and is exactly as shown in the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location, being able to see the gondolas go by
Liked least: Please provide a fan for the second room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SVP17
Kings Creek, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I cannot tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at La Rosa di Venezia!
I stayed here for 2 nights in January with my husband and daughter. We were more than comfortable.
We had difficulty securing a hotel due to quite a few hotels being closed over this period however this worked to our advantage because we found the absolute best 'La Rosa di Venezia'.
Booking was very straight forward and simple - Robert the owner was very helpful.
We arrived new year's eve and were met by Donatella who is just the best. Our flight was over an hr late but thankfully Donatella had given us her Ph No. and we were able to let her know.
Donatella walked us to the apartment and went over all the essentials including detailed advise regarding new yrs eve which was spot on and we really appreciated.
The apartment is just the best - 2 minutes walk from St Mark's square.
The small balcony is as good as everybody says - we so enjoyed sitting sipping wine watching life on the canal - bliss. This is what Venice is all about - do not miss this experience!!!
The apartment is in great condition, very clean, well heated and has everything you need.
The lift makes managing luggage simple. Do not be put off visiting Venice in winter - it was magic. Although our timing restricted certain activities due to the public holiday we had an even better experience as a result - just wandering around Venice itself is amazing.
The apartment is perfect and excelled our expectations.
Treat yourself! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony - and the ability to really enjoy Venice
Liked least: Only having 2 nights to enjoy this treasure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njn22
Indian Mills, New Jersey, USA
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Venice!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Making all of the arrangements with the owner was very easy and we were met by his apartment manager, Donatella, at the vaporetto stop as scheduled. Donatella was wonderful! In addition to escorting us to the apartment she also went room by room to show us where everything was. She gave us some great recommendations for restaurants and suggested a few sight seeing areas that we hadn't been to on previous trips.

The apartment is gorgeous! Full of sunlight and tastefully decorated. Loved the wrought iron headboard and curtain rods. The kitchen is fully furnished with plates, glasses, pots, italian coffee pot, etc. We cooked one meal during our stay and had everything we needed. There is a small grocery store not far away. Only negative was that we didn't have any WiFi for our ipad. But there is a wine bar on the corner that you could go to that has WiFi if needed.

Most of all we loved that balcony! It was so much fun to sit there and watch the gondolas go by and listen to the ones with music and singers. It is a very busy canal, full of boat and gondola traffic. We were mesmerized at how they navigate the canal and don't run into each other. Just having a bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers on the balcony was so relaxing. Wish we could have stayed more than two nights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony
Liked least: The shower/tub was waiting for repair parts while we were there. Only had use of the tub.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing