We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing patisserie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosa Salva

Rosa Salva
Ranked #25 of 85 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Marco
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing patisserie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stumbled across this place whilst roaming the beautiful streets of Venice and we were very pleasantly surprised. Everything we tried seemed to taste amazing and at very reasonable prices, we were hooked.
We couldn't resist a quick last minute visit before our departure to bring some goodies home, even though most of the chocolate didn't survive!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gauthier88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    109
    28
    5
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rosa Salva cafe for a lovely light lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

A little pricey - but brilliant experience. Several cafes around the city each with a different atmosphere. Interesting way to observe how the residents interact.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great for cakes and Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Lunch was taken outside which consists of a few tables in the alley at the back of this patisserie and pasta establishment. This gave an interesting view on Venetian life.
The pasta dishes are extensive and beautifully cooked.
The cakes to die for.
Service was not at all bad if a little slow but that's what you expect when sitting outside.
Prices were reasonable as were the beers and wines.
Simple but an experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldandnackered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had an espresso and three small cake bites. None of the cakes was really special, but they were all fine. They weren't as crazy expensive as the reviews here would have led me to believe. I spent around 5 euros.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoggyEthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best chocolate bignè I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our last morning in Venice, we decided to stop at this famous pasticceria to have cappuccino and a pastry. Everything was perfect. I can only say... best bignè al cioccolato I've ever had. Chocolate cream was delicious. At pasticceria Rosa Salva you can try a large selection of typical Venetian cakes, but go for a bignè al cioccolato, sweet heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank monde2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Salva also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rosa Salva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing