We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate bignè I've ever had!”
Review of Rosa Salva

Rosa Salva
Ranked #8 of 24 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: San Marco
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best chocolate bignè I've ever had!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our last morning in Venice, we decided to stop at this famous pasticceria to have cappuccino and a pastry. Everything was perfect. I can only say... best bignè al cioccolato I've ever had. Chocolate cream was delicious. At pasticceria Rosa Salva you can try a large selection of typical Venetian cakes, but go for a bignè al cioccolato, sweet heaven!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monde2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    123
    32
    6
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Lovely patisserie”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a celebrated patisserie in the heart of Venice, 2 seconds away form Piazza San Marco. It's frequented almost exclusively by Venetians, and the quality of the food and cakes is extraordinary. Prices are in line with the quality and very well-worth paying for a good snack, or even lunch. Service is mad and you'd do best to secure a table to sit at, while one of you goes to order.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DoctorDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Simple: sandwiches, pasties . . . but delicious.
I ordered a small dome cake covered in chocolate with an egg sandwich. It sounds so basic, but it was really wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LLB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Best Chocolate Croissant Ive Ever Had”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stumbled across this place one early morning looking for breakfast an das the locals we were eating and drinking here it looked like a very safe bet. We had the chocolate croissant along with an almond croissant. Well the chocolate croissant was just pure decandence. The best pan au chocolate we have ever tried. It was firm and just oozed chocolate. If you are close by give it a try. The almond croissant was good but not great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Venetian breakfast”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Any of the 3 brnches will offer you a suer Venetian breackfast, with freashly baked croissants, amazing coffee and lovely service. Also perfect for tramezzini.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bootybettina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosa Salva also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Rosa Salva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing