We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Venice - Beautiful Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Guide In Venice

A Guide In Venice
Ranked #31 of 153 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Venice - Beautiful Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Venice is "THE" most beautiful city!! I went to Venice as part of my Italian Honeymoon and ohh what a start! Venice is breathtaking and there's so much beauty around that me and my husband couldn't stop clicking pictures in every nook and corner! We had a guided tour of St. Mark's Basilica and Doge's Palace with our guide Elizabeth Ferrari. She was a very warm person and she took us around Venice from the smallest of the alleys! It was a very entertaining and fun tour with a small group of 10. After this we went for the ever-so-romantic Gondola ride! To summarize my experience of Venice in one word, Venice = Romance!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank roysucheta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    14
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best guides in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

My mother and I had the pleasure of being guided around Venice by Sabrina for four days and Helene for one. Both women were seriously amazing! Sabrina led us through most sections of the city - popping us in and out of churches we might have otherwise never seen, talking us through centuries of history, and seemed to have an answer to literally any question we thought to ask. Helene gave us countless recommendations for food, regained us with hilarious stories, and knew pretty much everything there was to know about Palladio. To walk around Venice with either of these women is an absolute pleasure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohaibayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
“Tour of Venice--wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Fernando was a charming and extremely informed tour guide. He was punctual and went into great detail about architecture, history, art, and culture. We were out with him for three hours on a very cold day and we didn't even notice the chill. It is well worth the money and was so much more informative than any of the guidebooks or audio guides. He was also able to customize the tour to exactly what we wanted to do and learn. I would definitely do this again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieLouBerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todi, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go with Fernando!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just had an excellent tour of Venice with Fernando as our guide. If you' want to learn the fascinating history behind this floating city's architecture, politics, religion, and customs, then you will not be disappointed in Fernando's expertise. A wonderful way to spend the day. And at the end, you will feel like you've made a new friend. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Polebridge_Postcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our first trip to Italy and Fernando made it complete. We had plans to see St. Marks Basilica and a back streets tour of Venice on the first day but the crowds were very large in the square. Fernando suggested that we put off the basilica until the next day and add that time onto the end of our Gran Canal and Murano tour. This was a wise decision as the square was less crowded the next day. We found Fernando to be quite pleasant and knowledgable and he easily related to my family (my wife, 18yr old son, 12yr old daughter and me). Making arrangements prior to our arrival was easy via e-mail and all of the arrangements, payment included were exactly as outlined in our confirmation e-mail. I would highly recommend this guide to my friends and family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Guide In Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to A Guide In Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing