We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is perfect and the apartment is nice and...”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Ca ' Goldoni

bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom
livingroom livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
bedroom
livingroom
livingroom
kitchen corner
bedroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mrsboll
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Location is perfect and the apartment is nice and bright.”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We walked from the Rialto Bridge. The directions given were very good. We were met by a person and taken up to the apartment. It is up three flights from the street level. We were given a tour of the apartment and what was available. The one thing I would do is make sure to try the stove before the person leaves. We had trouble because there was nothing in the apartment to light the gas stove top and no one seemed to be able to come and help. Other than that all was well. We were here for six nights. It is so convenient to everywhere. It can be noisy during the day time with the windows open but it becomes quiet at night.
There is a good grocery store very close to the apartment. A hardware store right across from it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrunner...
Los Altos, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, small apartment”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location of this apartment is really great, just off a small piazza (campo) and 1 minute from Rialto bridge. Reasonably quiet too, given the central location. The owners were very nice and very accommodating - they provided extra sheets, a new hairdryer to replace one that had been broken and allowed us to leave a little later the day of checkout.
The apartment was clean and is fine for a 3 day stay, but probably not longer if you are 4 people, as we were. Really very small, and no place to relax (no real living room) and you can't really cook there either. Beds were not very comfortable.
(Note: For some reason a version of the listing says 2 bathrooms, but it does only have 1 (as the original listing outlined)).
In summary if you are looking for a well located, clean, small apartment for up to 3 people for a few days, this place would probably fit the bill.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Dear Jennifer
Thanks for your review.
There is only 1 bathroom and 2 doublebedrooms
Best regards
Monica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssears123
Somers, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location! Location!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just steps away from the Rialto Bridge and some great shopping, this 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for me, my spouse and student daughter. The bedrooms had very large comfortable beds and the bathroom and kichen were spotless. The reason I did not give this a apartment a higher rating was for the following: The TV did not work; the temperature hovered near 90 for 2 days and the advertised air conditioner was not available to use as it required a key that was not in the apartment. These items should be fixed (especially the air conditioning) for the upcoming summer. Then it would be a Five star! The owner was great and easy to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning in the heat.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2012
The air conditioning season begenne on June 1st.This is the reason beacause there was not, but as the client asked for the air conditioning we goes to the apartment to give him the air conditionig free. In any case during their stay in Venice was not warm.
We also provide immediiately the second set of keys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing