We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location, apartment has all you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jan R
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet location, apartment has all you need”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 8 nights in Armonia Apartment - walking distance to main attractions and cry close to train station. Very quiet location. (Venice itself was struggling with the huge tourist mass!)
The front burner (of 2 burner stove) didn't work but other than that the apartment has all you need including a washing machine.
Guido met us on arrival and after showing us the apartment gave generously of his time to show us local eating places, supermarket etc. He also had a cake for us for afternoon tea - very nice gesture.
You pay a deposit when you bookmand remainder in cash on arrival so be aware you need to have the Euros on arrival to settle the bill.
We would recommend this apartment.
We also did a tour to the Dolomites to break uo our time in Venice and would recommend this. We were disappointed with Biennale, the art show on in Venice till November. All very dismal and pessimistic. Not worth the 50 euros (for 2) for entry.
Overall we loved our time exploring Venice!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottie-Ma...
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owner made the booking process extremely easy. We were met in Venice and shown to the apartment and given a guided tour of the immediate area together with information on restaurants in the area. A nice touch was the bottle of wine and cake that was waiting for us in the apartment on our arrival. The apartment is in a perfect location - a quiet residential area and yet only a few minutes form the railway station and a number of water bus stops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michcran
mt gambier
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment based on reviews on T/A - this property lived up to all our expectations. The apartment owner, Guido, made the booking process very easy and stress free and when we arrived, kindly met us at the train station and walked us to the property. For our arrival he had a bottle of proseco chilling and a cake ready for eating!

The apartment is located very close to the St Lucia train station and the water bus station. The acccommodation is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Guido took time to answer our questions about Venice and made several suggestions of restaurants we might like to try. (we took his suggestion on one and weren't disappointed).

We have nothing but praise for this property and Guido - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portia27
Rye, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I cannot believe our luck in finding this apartment at such a reasonable price in one of the most expensive cities in the world. On our first morning we had no food so took a shopping bag and went to the little shops which line the Cannarigio canal. I felt like a Venetian housewife and not a tourist. Guido had shown us the ropes the previous afternoon. It was lovely to be in a quiet area but the hustle and bustle is only a 300 metres away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lots of keys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would definitely recommend this apartment. It is ideally located, very modern and clean with the comfiest bed. We were met at the bus station by Teresa a lovely lady who took us to the apartment and then gave us wine and homemade cake, a very nice welcome. She also showed us how to get around. The location is very peaceful but close to everything. I would stay here again without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Wery kind. Thank you.
Guido and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickbi
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accomodation in a strategic location”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and found the flat well equipped and clean. Located close to the main train and bus stations.
This apartment has all the facilities you need.
Would reccomend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61Jamie19...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant ground floor appartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent eight nights in Venice - relaxing place tucked away in a residential area that we could return to and cook evening meals. We did not find it too far from the centre (20 minute walk) but we like walking although by the end of the week we were taking the waterbus. Comfortable king size bed and quiet neighbours. Well-equipped and clean. Owner Guido a very welcoming person who met us from the airport bus & sent us a photo so we would not miss each other. Also showed us round the immediate neighbourhood. We would recommend it to others & to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bedroom and en-suite shower
Liked least: No oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing