We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10/10”
other travelers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
michcran
mt gambier
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“10/10”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment based on reviews on T/A - this property lived up to all our expectations. The apartment owner, Guido, made the booking process very easy and stress free and when we arrived, kindly met us at the train station and walked us to the property. For our arrival he had a bottle of proseco chilling and a cake ready for eating!

The apartment is located very close to the St Lucia train station and the water bus station. The acccommodation is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. Guido took time to answer our questions about Venice and made several suggestions of restaurants we might like to try. (we took his suggestion on one and weren't disappointed).

We have nothing but praise for this property and Guido - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portia27
Rye, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I cannot believe our luck in finding this apartment at such a reasonable price in one of the most expensive cities in the world. On our first morning we had no food so took a shopping bag and went to the little shops which line the Cannarigio canal. I felt like a Venetian housewife and not a tourist. Guido had shown us the ropes the previous afternoon. It was lovely to be in a quiet area but the hustle and bustle is only a 300 metres away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lots of keys
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I would definitely recommend this apartment. It is ideally located, very modern and clean with the comfiest bed. We were met at the bus station by Teresa a lovely lady who took us to the apartment and then gave us wine and homemade cake, a very nice welcome. She also showed us how to get around. The location is very peaceful but close to everything. I would stay here again without a doubt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2015
Wery kind. Thank you.
Guido and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickbi
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality accomodation in a strategic location”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three nights and found the flat well equipped and clean. Located close to the main train and bus stations.
This apartment has all the facilities you need.
Would reccomend

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61Jamie19...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant ground floor appartment”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent eight nights in Venice - relaxing place tucked away in a residential area that we could return to and cook evening meals. We did not find it too far from the centre (20 minute walk) but we like walking although by the end of the week we were taking the waterbus. Comfortable king size bed and quiet neighbours. Well-equipped and clean. Owner Guido a very welcoming person who met us from the airport bus & sent us a photo so we would not miss each other. Also showed us round the immediate neighbourhood. We would recommend it to others & to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bedroom and en-suite shower
Liked least: No oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby G
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We rented for a few days and were very happy with the apartment, and of course with Luigi, as all reviewers have noted. The photos on the website are accurate, but the apartment is much more spacious than it appears, especially the bedroom. It was handy to have two bathrooms and the washing machine too. The kitchen was well equipped and the whole place was very clean and everything seems brand new.
We found the proximity to the train station to be a plus, and also all water buses were located there. We did walk into the center most of the time, but having the water option was useful and pleasant.
We got to know our neighborhood and ate nearby in the evenings in small trattorias. Two nights we cooked and enjoyed a break from eating out over a three week trip.
I would definitely stay here again, but if you want to be near the center of town, this is not the place for you. If you, like us, enjoy being a outside the center and in a non-tourist (yet very interesting) neighborhood, this is a great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roominess, cleanliness, comfort and natural lighting. Everything you need.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2015
Thank you.
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Delightful Apartment in a quiet area of Venice”
Reviewed December 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

From the time we meat Guido at the train station we knew we were in good hands. The apartment was much better than was described online. The apartment was clean and had all the kitchen equipment we needed to do our own cooking. The area was so quiet we could hear the birds chirping in the morning. Guido took us on a free one hour tour of the old section of Venice explaining some of the history and showed us the short cut to the main canal. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet area
Liked least: Should have stayed another 3 nights
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2014
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing