We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect.”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
98 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AmberSmit...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Every review was definitely true. Guido was a real pleasure. The apartment was exactly as stated. It was also very clean and organized. He provided toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher stuff, enough cookware, laundry detergent (another rental we used did not provide any of these items). We would definitely return and stay in this wonderful apartment!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location was in a great area.
Liked least: Liked everything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterMF
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just as advertised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as you see in the photos. It is very modern and spotless and has everything you need. Guido is a most generous host. He met us at the train station, walked us to the apartment (which is only a few minutes away, having to cross only one small bridge), showed us around the apartment, and served cake and sparkling wine. He then took us on a two hour tour of Cannaregio away from the crowds and showing us restaurants he recommended (both Gam Gam and Paradiso Perduto were excellent). We would happily stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Guido showing us the neighbourhood.
Liked least: Distance from St Marks.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2013
Very kind. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennyLane...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 5 days at th Armonia Apartment with my husband, my son and my daughter of twenties at the end of July and beginning of August. I can't say anything new: just read the previous reviews, and believe them all, for it is all true. The apartment was spotless, comfortable (even for us who were 4 adults, there was plenty of space), well equiped, very well located, specially arriving by train (we just have to walk a few blocks to reach it), and I want to remark two items: the air conditioning, which made our stay perfect because we had five days of more than 30°C, and, of course, the kindness of the owner, Guido, who received us in the train station, took us to the apartment to enjoy a cake and a Prosecco, and gave us a tour through Cannareggio telling us interesting stories of every place. The day was so hot that he could perfectly excuse himself of doing that, so we appreciate it so much more. Of course I would return and I would recommend this apartment to anyone.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Switzerland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pippo0j
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

we just returned from Venice and would love to write a review! Booking the Cannaregio apartment was easy and straightforward. Guido quickly responded to any questions I had. I booked it for Myself my 79 year old Mum and my 21 year old son. It was fantastic! Guido met us at the bridge by the bus drop off and walked with us to the apartment. So close and convenient after a long trip from Paris. He had Prosecco and cake waiting for us which was such a thoughtful greeting. He told us about the details of the apartment and made sure I could open and close all the locks . He took us on a tour of the area and we were impressed with his knowledge and passion for Venice. Guido showed us where the grocery store was and waited while we picked up a few items.
The apartment had everything we could possibly need. All the cooking equipment was excellent. it was so nice that there were some basic items such as olive oil! The apartment was beautifully furnished, much attention was spent on the small details. It was spotlessly clean and clearly very well taken care of. It was ideal for us with one bedroom upstairs and a fold out couch downstairs for my Son. It was so very quiet at night. So glad we were located a few minutes away from the main tourist part of Venice. so easy to walk there but lovely to get away from the busyness. the small patio was well used, The Hydrangea bushes were in full bloom and could see tomatoes ripening on the neighbors plants. A perfect spot to start and end our day.
Thank you Guido for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. We already have!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location and
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2013
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristinaL...
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent property and great owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from Venice and really enjoyed our stay at the Armonia apartment in Cannaregio. I traveled with my husband and 5 1/2 month baby.

Guido, the owner was really great about keeping us informed and very quick to respond to all of my emails. He was unable to meet us on the day we arrived, so we greeted by his friend Teresa, who was really nice. She met us at the bus station and walked with us to the apartment where we had a bottle of prosecco and cake waiting for us. Guido had left a map with some recommendations of some nice restaurants in the neighborhood and Teresa briefly showed us a couple things close by. On the day we were leaving, Guido said we could leave our bags after checkout time since we had a late flight. We came back to get our bags and he was there. The baby was really hot, so we sat in the apartment for a while and chatted while he played with the baby. Since we had more time to kill and the next guests weren't coming until later, he took us around the area for a bit of history, which was very interesting. We also had mentioned upon meeting him that we really liked the prosecco he left for us and he sent us home with another bottle! Guido really seemed to care about his guests and the quality of stay for them as well.

This apartment was perfect for us. It was modern, clean and spacious, and air conditioned ( which was so great since it was incredibly hot and there was a unit upstairs in the bedroom and downstairs in the living area) We were pleasantly surprised that it was located on the ground floor, so there were no steps to deal with. We brought our stroller for the baby and had to carry it over two bridges to get to the apartment from the bus station. There are other ways to get there, this was just the way we were taken on the first day. It was also very secure. There were locked gates to go through to get into the building where there apartment was.

There was a bathtub and shower downstairs so we could give our baby a bath and a shower in the en suite upstairs for us. We were also provided with a very nice cot for the baby. The bed upstairs was king size which is what we have at home, so that was nice. The kitchen seemed fully stocked, although we didn't cook in. We just used the fridge for drinks and for baby stuff. There was a possibility that another couple was going to join us when we were booking this apartment. If they had come, we would have had plenty of space since the couch turned into a double bed.

I really liked the location of the apartment. It's in the area of Cannaregio which was nice and quiet and much less touristy than other areas. It still has a lot of great restaurants and close enough to get to all the attractions. It also easy if you decide to take a waterbus to the other islands like Murano and Burano, since it's a little closer than if you were staying in San Marco. If you feel like staying closer to some of the tourist areas, Guido mentioned he is working on a couple of apartments very close to Rialto. If they are anything like his place in Cannaregio, they will be very nice, so keep a look out for those. I think he is hoping to have them ready by September.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2013
Very kind! Thank you. I hope you return soon in Venice to see the new apartments :) Bye. Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olena S
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful and hospitable owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

When we came to Venice, Guido - the owner of the appartment, met us at Piazza del Roma, where all the airport buses arrive and helped us with the luggage. He showed the way, explained how to use keys and what was most exciting - made a personal tour around Venice for us. He studied the history of Venice, so it was really interesting to learn about some buildings and their history.
Besides Guido recommended some great places where we could have dinner and welcomed us in the appartment with wine and cake - it was so sweet! The appartment was even better than we expected - automated smart windows, great wifi connection, ability to cook by ourselves, location and option to exit for different sides of the appartment - you will hardly find anything better.
The appartment is close to both Santa Lucia railway station and bus station that is very comfortable if you are planning to travel somewhere from Venice. I highly recommend it to all visitors - best choice for reasonable money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, readiness for help of the owner, state of property
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
Very kind! thank you.
Guido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing