We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful welcome in Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Probably the best way to stay in Venice
detail
the map
the Cannaregio canal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome in Venice”
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome by Guido who picked us up at the nearby Gugile Water Bus stop. After kindly presenting us with a glass of Prosecco and some cake he gave us a comprehensive tour of the local area. We couldn't have anticipated a better start to our holiday.

The apartment is located in a quiet part of the city away from the main tourist routes. However, It is only a 10-15 minute walk into the central area and there are plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. The apartment matched the description and photographs on the website. It was clean, well decorated, spacious for two people and had all the facilities we required such as a good air conditioning system, dishwasher, free WiFi.

I would highly recommend Guido and his apartment and we would stay here again if visiting Venice again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome received by Guido
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2012
Very kind! thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2012
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Very kind! Thank you mrs. Katherine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian K
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in every way”
Reviewed April 10, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March and highly recommend this accommodation. The owner, Guido, goes out of his way to welcome you to Venice. Having met us at the train station, he walked us the short distance to the apartment and followed that with a welcoming drink and cake as well as a walking tour around the local area, pointing out some landmarks and a bit of history as well as giving us recommendations for eating and shopping for supplies.

The apartment itself was immaculate, very well furnished, well equipped, and is in an ideal location. It is in a very quiet spot away from the crowds yet barely a 5 minute walk to the Grand canal and one of the main Vaporetto stops where you can get the water bus to various locations.

Overall, a great place to stay in Venice with a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, host.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2012
very kind, thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewed February 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2012
Very kind. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holiday_C...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful warm flat”
Reviewed February 15, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
6
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Armonia. Guido was very welcoming and took us on a tour of the local area including the Ghetto which was very interesting. The flat is well furnished, chic and comfortable with all modern amenities. It felt like a home from home.

The location is easy to find and covenient for short trips to Venice as it is near the bus station and the train station. For longer stays it is a bit of a walk into the centre of Venice if you want to go to a restaurant at Rialto for dinner but on occasion (when it was cold) we took a waterbus down the Grande Canale which is hardly a hardship!

We had cold weather when we were there (even some snow!) but the flat is very warm and the furnishings very cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2012
Thank you Mrs. Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewed December 31, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2011
Very kind! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing