We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic local Venice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Ranked #6 of 1,355 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic local Venice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

A great recommendation. Filled with trendy locals and a great way to watch people go by. Don't expect anything more than it is. It is simple with great wine, great vibe and cheap! A complete winner.
Weekends are closed.

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,092
    304
    49
    22
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a great little bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cheap rolls that tasted great, friendly guys running it and glasses of pressecco for 90cents. Stand outside or sit on the church steps and enjoy a piece of real venice!


Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Workmans cafe -Venice style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This tiny place was full of smelly older Italian men, like the equivilent of our greasy spoon cafes. Unnerving for a young lady like me but the experience was good.

Yes the drinks are cheap, merlot 60cents, presecco 80cents

BUT the servings are maybe 100ml maximum! So you need a few of them.

The crusty rolls with parma ham, salami etc are nice but quite small so again, you need 2 or 3.

The best part of this place is that there is a long stretch of steps down to the canal where you can sit in the sun and eat. We saw a bride and groom go by in a gondola so it was a great atmosphere

Give it a try if you're interested in local cultures

The salami made my fiance very sick but I was fine. Maybe best avoided by the elderly or by pregnant ladies

Nice and polite staff

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must hangout there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best bite, best wine, best price, best place to eat on the street. Station for mostly local students, youngsters and artistas. Get your bites and wines, hang out by the canal. Enjoy the view and check the people around. This is a real place for real people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HasanTunaSettar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Cheap but good quality fuel stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had noted this from TripAdvisor & it was just a few minutes from our hotel. We looked in every day on our way back from a days exploring for a quick drink & mini sandwich. As previously stated, sarnie & 2 drinks e3. Have to say the sarnies are excellent - small but crusty bread absolutely packed with really good quality pork, salami, other stuff. Just pick from the selection available.
Very friendly, always a nice crowd - stand or sit on the canal steps.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0ff_Line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing