We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A true venetian tradition” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacareto Da Lele

Bacareto Da Lele
Ranked #6 of 1,379 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A true venetian tradition”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

You can't miss a stop in this place. The food is cheap and delicious, you can try some authentic venetian "cicchetti", small snacks to be eaten standing in the bar, same for wines and spirits.
The owner welcome everyone in the best way and is extremely friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
7 Thank andreavrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,213
    333
    54
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great food and good service and you have to try the crab and egg sandwich. The price was good which a nice change in Venice. My advice is just stop by there everyday and try something different its all good

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Richardhsb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“an absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

really near our hotel, we saw crowds outside every time we went past.

we queued up beside the locals, we felt a little foolish not being able to speak italian and couldn't follow the jokes, maybe we were the butt of them....!

never mind, a small wine, a beer, and two amazing small sandwiches with the freshest ingredients, in the sun on the steps, watching the world go by, 3.90euros. i would have gone back for seconds but i couldn't see the bar for people.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank cvl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best lunch we had in Venice - maybe Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Super local. Amazing prices (less than 1 Euro per drink / sandwiches). Delicious food. Tons of character. Can take food and eat by the canal in the sun. Worth paying an huge premium. Bill for 6 sandwiches and 4 drinks being less than 10 Euro = priceless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Ashwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Happiness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I don't know how it will fit the melody but Al Bano has to rewrite his song Félicità ("Hapiness"). It should be "Happiness... a glass of wine and a sandwich from Bacareto Da Lele". I took two (salami/cheese - the best I've ever had) and Porchetta and I came back for a Mortadella. It made my day! Prices are very very low, 90 cents for the little breads and 1 euro for a can of Fanta, unbelievable in an expensive city as Venice. The person behind the desk was very friendly and the "shop" is visited and surrounded by locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rcsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacareto Da Lele also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bacareto Da Lele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing