We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect accomodation in Venice”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shirley M
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation in Venice”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in this apartment. It was spacious and clean, just like in the pictures. The location is perfect...between the Rialto Bridge and St.Mark's Square. The kitchen was well supplied with dishes, coffee pot, etc.also had washing machine. Marco was very helpful in getting us a water taxi to bring us from our car park to the apartment, gave us guidance re where to go, what to see, suggestions for restaurants, how to use the vaperetto system, etc and arranged our return travel to pick up our car when we left.
There were abundant number of restaurants, gelato shops, grocery stores, touristy-shops etc all around the apartment, anything you need is close by. We could have stayed here for longer quite comfortably if our itinerary was different.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this apartment had everything we needed inside and the location made getting around Venice easy.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerard H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. Had all the amenities including a washing machine which was desperately needed after a couple of weeks of travelling. The apartment was only a few minutes walk from St Mark's square and the Grand Canal.
Bruno was charming and was especially helpful on the last day in organising our transport to the Airport - Thank you.
Highly recommended for a family of 4 with two children (5 & 11).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom away from hotels
Liked least: No dryer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD, USA
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KerryLaur...
Bramhall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from our 4 night stay at the apartment and we were very pleased with our choice.

The location is fantastic being 2 mins walk from Rialto and 5 mins from St Marks Square. Whilst it is on a busy shopping street the sound proofed windows kept out the noise from the street.

The apartment is located a minute away from the co-op which had a great variety of foods and there was a deli situated inside.

The apartment itself was clean, very modern and fully equipped with everything you may need.

We were met by the employee and taken to the apartment from the Rialto stop where he informed us about places to see, restaurant recommendations and the best places to go on trips.

The TV in the apartment has sky and as we found out on our last night if you click the i (information) button on the remote it will bring up whether you want italian or the original language the programme was made. This then allows you to watch everything in English.

The apartment also has a great wi-fi connection which was great for checking out restaurants in the local area. One of our favourites was Da Mamo near the Rialto Bridge.

The only issue with the apartment was that we could hear the people staying above us whilst trying to sleep as they had their TV on and seemed to be speaking quite loudly. This may cause an issue if you had a particularly noisy group above you.

Apart from this one issue I cannot fault the apartment. If you want to be in the centre of everything in Venice, this is the apartment for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise coming from the people in the above apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
Arvada, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful and Modern Apartment Near The Rialto”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Awesome apartment in Venice! Newly remodeled apartment with all the amenities one would need for a great stay in Venice. This place was awesome! We loved Bruno our rental correspondent. He gave us a map with so many recommendations to restaurants, sights, and shopping. Very welcoming and so informative. This was a nice treat that was greatly appreciated and unexpected! The apartment was very modern and was kept up nicely. A great place to come relax at or enjoy a great home cooked meal. We loved it here and would recommend it to family, friends, and fellow travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Atmosphere, Neighborhood, BRUNO!
Liked least: It was a little underlit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing