We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanciest place in Venice!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Anna641
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanciest place in Venice!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in this apartment. Great location to discover all parts of Venice. We realized that the roof terass is great place to have some refreshments before dinner after a long touristy morning and afternoon. Great shopping and ice cream places just outside.

Some constructive critisism would be that the "extra" sofa bed (for additional 200 euro) was really uncomfortable and the toilet paper could just as well be included (not only for the first day), considering the pricing rage of this space.

Also, we were very lucky that we booked 4 nights with the airline, otherwise we would not be able to stay at this gorgeous apartment with elevator going directly into the apartment, due to 4 nights requirement.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singen Germany
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enzian
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for Experiencing Venice”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are about halfway through our one-month stay in this apartment (Lion's House #4) and I want to write my review now in case anyone is looking for the perfect Venetian apartment for a stay of 3 nights or more. So long as you do not require a canal view, this apartment is perfect. We chose it for the Altana ( roof terrace) which was more important than a canal,view. We enjoy going up there each evening to hear the 6 pm bells ring all around. You can see the campanile as well as many other bell towers all,around.

What makes this place so great? It is spacious (2 bedrooms) and modern (2010, I believe). The decor is tasteful. The kitchen is well-furnished and all the appliances work well. The bathroom with tiled shower is great. The beds are comfortable and the linens very nice quality. All in all it is a very comfortable place.

And then there is the location. It is about as central as you can get. The Campo San Lio is right below our windows. Yesterday there was a string quartet in the square playing Vivaldi. All we had to do is open the windows to enjoy the music. It is a five- minute walk to the Rialto Bridge and ten to San Marco. If you want to avoid the crowds, head over to Campo Santa Maria Formosa and from there one can walk to Arsenale area or the Giardini without going through San Marco. Going the other way,it is ten minutes to .Strada Nuova for a stroll and shopping on a wide street if you prefer that over the narrow calle. And there are some great shops and restaurants right in the neighborhood, including the highly-rated Al Testiere.

All in all it is a fantastic apartment that we highly recommend. The one caveat is that it may not be suitable for families with small children due to the open staircase to the loft area. Also, the stairs to the apartment are quite steep, but the elevator brings you directly into the apartment ( private just for you, as it only reaches the 4th floor with a key). So if you don't care for stairs you can use the elevator.

Also, the wifi is excellent--- no issues at all. It is fast enough I can enjoy FaceTime with our grandchildren.

And now it is time to go out and enjoy the Altana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, and decor.
Liked least: No comment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hamburg
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing