We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at eh 'Orange'”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Campiello Widmann
The building (pics and clothes by C. Barrere)
Orange, The Building (Orange is at the ground floor, the 4 windows on the left)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
DanteMex
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at eh 'Orange'”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The 'Orange' apartment is at a great location not far from the major water bus stop of Fdt. Nove. Well equipped kitchen. A bit far from major sites in central Venice, but easily accessible by water bus. Near to many restaurants and other services. We would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Dear Dan and Rebecca, it was lovely to host you, and I am happy you enjoyed the house and the location. I hope you enjoyed also the private water taxi that took you to the airport on check out day: it is the best way to get there from / to the house, and the fares are the cheapest for Cà 5393's guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renatapl7
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect located, quiet, private apartment.”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The location is perfect for exploring Venice, walking distance to St. Marco Square, water tram stop, shops, restaurants, ect. This is family friendly place. The owner really friendly and helpful. A bit of general improvement like fixing the creaking doors and more cleaning effort would make it perfect. Generally we (family of 4) had a great week there I would recommend the apartment to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is spacious- there is one bedroom, a kitchen diner, a bedroom/sitting room and a modern bathroom and a spacious hallway. The apartment is on the ground floor in a large building, where other travellers are staying but also Venetian families. It is in a typical campo with a popular restaurant. It is a genuinely local area and a great place to observe life behind the 'tourist scene'. There is a bakery nearby and a fish stall and veg stall. Its position is great because it is within easy reach of a vaporetto station ( 5 mins walk) and also takes only 11 mins to reach S. Marco by foot.The main bedroom was very comfortable and the bathroom was modern and functioned well. The Wi fi was excellent and although there is no air con there are ceiling fans. These were not needed as the apartment seems to be naturally cool. The apartment and all linen and towels provided were clean. I had a very pleasant stay but need to mention a few things.
The kitchen is reasonably equipped with a good fridge freezer and washing machine. There is adequate equipment for self catering eg oven and hob, toaster, coffee maker but would benefit from an update. Also there is only one good quality pan and a couple of frying pans. There are knives for food prep but very poor quality. The crockery and cutlery is very basic and the plates are orange. While it is lovely to have a colour theme running through the apartment I think orange plates is a step too far! The kitchen is very dark and it was difficult to see, even with the lights on, which knob was for which plate on the hob and the markings on the oven knobs have completely worn away so a lot of guesswork and luck was needed when cooking. The sitting room clearly doubles as another bedroom, and contains a wardrobe and a fold up bed. There is a TV and DVD player, but the DVD player didn't work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living in a local part of Venice
Liked least: The kitchen equipment
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Dear Kay, I am happy to hear you enjoyed the house and its location, appreciating the size of the rooms, the cleanliness, the excellent Wi- Fi connection, and the freshness in summer, due to be at the ground floor, with very thick walls. Ceiling fans are sufficient for refreshing the house, being at the ground floor, and the air conditioning is not necessary.
Thank you for sharing your opinion about the kitchen: my guests' advices are precious and help to improve.
The house is at the ground floor but the living room and the bedroom are bright: the kitchen don't overlooks the square and it is not so bright.
We are updating the light equipment in the kitchen after your notice, by putting some extra lights. For what concerns the oven and the DVD player, I checked both, and both are actually working: If I knew you couldn't make it work, I would have shown how to do it. The instructions on how to use every device are available in the house, and all my guests are provided with my phone number to call in case of need: I am available every day, 24/7, and I am happy to help my guests to spend a great and relaxing stay in the apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
575val
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There were three in our group. One couple and a single and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orange! The ground floor apartment is clean, lovely and well equipped. The location is fabulous. It's very close to the water bus and within walking distance of all the marvelous sights of Venice. Just across the piazza is a fantastic restaurant specializing in seafood. It was a pleasure to meet Chantal who is very personable and helpful. We would definitely go back here the next time in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you Valerie! It has been really nice to have you as a guest, and I look forward to see you the next time you will visit Venice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
532matt
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was perfect for our needs. Stayed for nearly three weeks and we were very comfortable. Great value, large, clean and a great location. Chantal, the host was attentive and friendly. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverMoo...
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
“The Orange is Snazzy”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has everything you could need while on vacation. You can cook if you want and you can plan what you want to do in Venice with the help of the wifi. Cats are also welcomed to stay with you.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Grazie Ali! I hope to see you and your beautiful cat a next time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StacyWCol...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable, live like a local!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are so glad we chose this apartment for our 10 day trip to Venice! It is in a great location -- very quiet, no tourists, and a short walk to and from Fondamente Nove, which serves the vaporetti to and from the airport, Murano, Burano, and the Grand Canal. The apartment is on the ground floor so you don't have to climb long flights of stairs after a day of walking. It took us about 18 minutes to get to San Marco and 12 to Rialto Bridge (including many wrong turns and dead ends). It was so convenient to the major sights that we could come home for a little rest in the middle of the day, then set out again to see more amazing and beautiful sights. The apartment was big enough for the three of us (husband, wife, and 21-year-old son), and we had enough privacy. The beds are comfortable; the kitchen and bathroom are modern and convenient. There is a restaurant in the square where this apartment is located, and we had our best dinner there. Chantal (who is very kind and helpful; a truly lovely person) gave us recommendations for restaurants and they were very good. She also gave us directions to nearby supermarkets, where we bought food to eat at home. There are many little shops within a block or two. There is even a glass artist right across the square who is happy to talk to you about his work. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this apartment and Venice. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not much view, but also no stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing