We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Ranked #20 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short but sweet stay!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Only got a chance to stay a day and a half but we made the most of it! Hostess Stefania and her assistant Nuan were charming and helpful. Dining room and frig were well stocked with yummy pastries, fruit, yogurts, cookies and more! Fun to learn how to make Italian coffee by Stefania. Rooms were a good size and rain shower was perfect. Remember to close shutters to keep street noise out. Location was convenient. The ladies in our party quite enjoyed having gelato and gift shops right downstairs since we had rain. Venice is a charming jewel to visit - checked off semi-romantic (3 couples on board) gondola ride off my bucket list!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
183
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

You and Me is centrally located in Venice and is the perfect place to stay. My husband and I slept comfortably in a beautifully decorated room. The rooms are immaculate and up-to-date. Stefania is an excellent host; cookies, fruits, yogurt, and other snacks were always stocked in the kitchen area. She went out of her way to make sure we had a perfect stay in her B&B. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Venice, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Photoshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocentaina, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of Oct, just leaving as the Aqua Alta started. I can only second all the positive comments made by everyone else. Stefania is an outstanding host: not only did she give us loads of local info but she made a phone call for us and gave me a small gift as we left! (That's a first for us so far as B and B's are concerned)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband and I chose to stay at You & Me B&B based on the reviews we read on TripAdvisor. Needless to say, we were beyond happy with our decision. After a short stroll from the San Silvestro water bus stop, we arrived at You & Me and after we were buzzed in, we met Stefania at the top of the stairway. She greeted us with such warmth and hospitality. After showing us around our room (Tosca) and the breakfast area/kitchen, she provided us with a map of Venice and let freshen up before we set out to explore the city.

Room and common area: The Tosca room was spotless, the bathroom was nice and roomy, and the bed was so comfortable. The room overlooks a small but busy walkway that is lined with shops and eateries, but we never had a problem with noise. The breakfast room was stocked with cereals, pastries, and snacks and the fridge was full of fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. Stefania even taught us how to brew coffee with an Italian coffee maker - it was delicious! Also, I should mention that there is free WiFi, but it didn't work too well in our room. The connection was better in the breakfast room, but Stefania saw that my husband brought his laptop, so she supplied him with an ethernet cable for a better connection.

Location: You really can't get a better location than this. The Rialto Bridge is about a 5-10 minute walk (depending on how much window shopping you do along the way) and St. Mark’s Square is about a 20 minute walk. After hitting the major sights of Venice, my advice would be to stay off the beaten path. Some of the most beautiful walkways/canals/scenes we saw were in the local neighborhoods. These spots are a lot quieter and tend to have better food at better prices. It was so much fun to explore these areas and observe the locals.

Overall, we had an amazing time in Venice, much of that due to our stay at You & Me. Although we could only stay 2 nights before we boarded our cruise, we thoroughly enjoyed every minute there. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Libby_Erin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed with Stefania for three nights in mid October and the You and Me B&B is a great place to stay in Venice. Located only a short walk away from the touristy areas, You and Me B&B gives you a chance to experience the hustle and bustle of the real Venice. The accomodations were spotless and recently renovated. Stefania went out of her way to make sure everything was perfect. The "breakfast" area was stocked with all sorts of snacks and fruit 24-7 which was very much appreciated. If you want a terrific value in Venice, this is the place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ConesusLaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We were truly happy to have picked You & Me for our stay in Venice

Its location is very convenient – 5 mins walk from the San Silvestro vaporetti stop and 10 mins from the Rialto. The rooms are beautiful & very comfortable – bathrooms are clean & spacious.

The most wonderful part about You & Me is the hostess, Stefania. She is wonderfully warm and will treat you like a member of her family. She ensures that you really enjoy your holiday – giving you tips on where to go/ eat and how to plan your day. There is also a generously stocked dining area with cereals/ pastries/ cookies/ pies/ fruits/ yoghurt/ juices/ tea/ coffee etc available 24 hrs a day.

All in all, we were very satisfied with our stay here & would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The first mention of this great B & B has, as everyone else has said, got to be of lovely Stefania. She greeted us on arrival like an old friend and by the time we left, only 3 days later, we were truly sorry to be saying goodbye to her. She had been so welcoming, friendly and helpful.

You could visit Venice and stay in a faceless hotel but you would be missing out on staying in this old building that Stefania has lovingly brought back to life, with great care and thoughtfulness. She has kept an authentic antique feeling in the bedrooms and dining area whilst providing en-suite bathrooms and a kitchen as modern as you could wish for. It was spotlessly clean - kept that way with the help of Stefania's equally friendly assistant housekeeper, Nuwan (sorry, we're not sure of the spelling either!).

We stayed in "Tosca" and the bed was super-comfy! The only reason we've not given full marks for sleep quality was that there was some noise from the busy alley-way - as you would expect, being in the thick of things. Since our return, we've read a previous reviewer has mentioned closing the shutters. We didn't think of that!

The fridge is very well stocked and you are welcome to return and have a coffee and pastry, as "breakfast" is available all day. You can also buy the makings of a meal locally and put it together in the kitchen for a light evening meal around your own table.

The location is perfect. Very easy to get to - just a vaporetto ride from the bus or train station to San Silvestro and then a short walk - it's so near to all that Venice has to offer. Either by vaporetto or on foot, it won't take you long to get to all the main sights.

It's also not too far to walk to the Fondamente Nova station where you can take a vaporetto to some of the further away islands in the lagoon. (A trip to Torcello and Burano gives a different perspective to a Venice visit and provides a sometimes welcome escape from the majority of your fellow sight see-ers).

The main door to the B & B opens directly onto a bustly alleyway with all manner of little shops, and restaurants. You can imagine that things have changed little down the centuries. Just a few minutes walk will take you to lovely squares with a chance to relax in bars, osterias and gelaterias. Head east and you will come to the market near the Rialto - head west and south, passing by the famous Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari and Scuola Grande di San Rocco, with their important art works and you will find yourself in the Dorsoduro area. We loved the walk to the Campo San Barnaba which we first found when we visited the Venice Jazz Club (a good evening's entertainment, by the way!). All around is photographers' paradise with pretty views of the smaller canals and bridges - particularly atmospheric at night.

If this sounds like what you want from a stay in Venice, don't hesitate to contact Stefania. You won't be sorry.

For us, we'd love to return to Venice one day and, if we do, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Polo
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 457 in Venice
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 457 in Venice
605 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 457 in Venice
678 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 457 in Venice
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast You and Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast You and Me

Property: Bed and Breakfast You and Me
Address: Calle de la Madoneta Calle de la Madoneta San Polo 1459/A, 30125 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"You and Me" is a cosy, refined and newly refurbished bed and breakfast. It is situated in the heart of Venice historical centre, a few steps from Rialto bridge and its colourful market. The area is the core of Venetian life and the numerous businesses can satisfy all demands. Moreover, you can easily reach all the most interesting cultural sites and typical spots in Venice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b You And Me
Bed And Breakfast You And Me Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing