We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and contemporary”
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #37 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classy and contemporary”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We found Impronta on our wall from the Friari to the Accademia bridge. It's so striking from the outside. Very chic. We didn't eat there. We had spritz. Which were great. And considering how many others there were ordering it (Italians stopping in, too). We made a good choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentdshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    362
    72
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous,but pricy”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I followed the recommendations from Tripadvisor and went to explore the restaurant. I arrived fairly early,so getting a table even without reservation was not a problem. The vibe is elegant and stylish, but u won't feel inferior if u enter in shorts.
The service was impecable, presentation of food fabulous. Food itself very delicate, at least my choice of tuna tartar and beetroot gnocci. With wine and dessert 65eur pp. Worth the price. If u reserve,get a table by the window.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“So glad we went for our last dinner in Venice”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our hotel staff recommended this terrific spot when we asked about a reasonably-priced spot nearby ( not far from the Frari) with really good food. We were told it was a place to find traditional food with an updated twist, and that's just what we found. We love traditional cuisine in Venice, but we were happy to find this cleanly-designed understated restaurant where there are specials the chef changes, and the things you read about in these reviews. I went with the clams and mussels in a light tomato sauce that included a hint of orange peel, and fresh ravioli stuffed with ricotta atop a divine sauce. Lovely presentation, multi-lingual service that was right on the mark. The desserts looked great but we were too full to sample them.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank northstarvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Understandably high ratings.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of the Venetian meals.
Smart, spotlessly clean and modern, staff extremely polite (and bilingual.) Just down a street from the Frari.
Excellent orange gnocchi, marinated salmon, buffalo/tomato/ham salad, shrimp pasta dish - give the chicken a miss - overcooked and dry. Couldn't manage dessert! Excellent cappuccino.

Impronta is near other restaurants totally empty. This place is full with a wait at the door. You need a reservation and they were attentive to email.

A 'definite' for the list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TourMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva Impronta!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even though the address on the Impronta website and on TripAdvisor is wrong, we found the Impronta Cafe nonetheless! Our reservation was for 7:00 pm, but after arriving at 6:00 pm, they took us in right away and gave us a table. We had local region Italian wine recommended by the waitress and it was very good. The restaurant was very clean and contemporary and has a lovely view of the sidewalk in front. The staff was very attentive and we had a really good time! Although the restaurant was not very busy when we arrived, it soon became full of people from all over! We really had a nice time and the food was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Starkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing