We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understandably high ratings.”
Review of Impronta Cafe

Impronta Cafe
Ranked #39 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
289 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Understandably high ratings.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was the highlight of the Venetian meals.
Smart, spotlessly clean and modern, staff extremely polite (and bilingual.) Just down a street from the Frari.
Excellent orange gnocchi, marinated salmon, buffalo/tomato/ham salad, shrimp pasta dish - give the chicken a miss - overcooked and dry. Couldn't manage dessert! Excellent cappuccino.

Impronta is near other restaurants totally empty. This place is full with a wait at the door. You need a reservation and they were attentive to email.

A 'definite' for the list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TourMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    772
    359
    72
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Viva Impronta!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Even though the address on the Impronta website and on TripAdvisor is wrong, we found the Impronta Cafe nonetheless! Our reservation was for 7:00 pm, but after arriving at 6:00 pm, they took us in right away and gave us a table. We had local region Italian wine recommended by the waitress and it was very good. The restaurant was very clean and contemporary and has a lovely view of the sidewalk in front. The staff was very attentive and we had a really good time! Although the restaurant was not very busy when we arrived, it soon became full of people from all over! We really had a nice time and the food was great!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Starkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Modern Italian”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

As with many places in Venice, we found Imprompta Cafe by chance. Enjoyed a superb lunch of black squid ink pasta with pesto and marinara, tomato and mozzarella salad and a glass of crisp white wine. Excellent coffee and service. If we can find it again, we will return!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneysidersOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Modern Dining”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Booked online for this restaurant & glad I did as was very busy on a Friday night in Venice. We did have to wait 15 minutes for our table in the bar area which was quite cramped but had some drinks and enjoyed watching everyone else's food come out.

We had the mozzarella and prosciutto starter which was incredible quality, just the freshest ingredients. Then we both had pasta for main which again was very good. The atmosphere was busy but not cramped, it was a welcome change to be somewhere modern.

The only slight negative for this place was the service which was a bit hurried and abrupt, it was a busy night so can understand the staff being busy but a bit more friendliness would have been appreciated.

Overall would definitely recommend though for a good value, top quality, modern meal in a beautiful part of Venice

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beagle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service and prices”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Just ate their with my girlfriend. They spoke good English and described to me what the Venetian sauce is after I wanted the ravioli. I got the gnocchi as my prima instead as I don't like salty sardine sauce.

Helpful?
2 Thank digitaldan123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Impronta Cafe also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Impronta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing