We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights in oct. Great location, a couple of alleys behind the rialto bridge. I requested the room with a balcony very clean, well equipped, spacious but be prepared to climb 4 flights of stairs! There are rooms at the 2 and 3 level too if you prefer. Very hospitable father son team who own and manage the place. They provide free maps of venice and recommendations. Breakfast was the best of all, capuccino, boiled eggs, cereal, juices, croissants, bread, cheese, ham. Wifi in lobby only. We look forward to returning!

2  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 335 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently stayed in the "apartment" in Rialto 1082 with 3 friends and we found it to be very accommodating; a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with very modern amenities. The Rialto 1082 is conveniently located near a Vaporetto stop and within walking distance to the heart of Venice. Breakfast was great and the cappuccino was awesome. Damiano was very helpful with information regarding the city and directions. I would absolutely stay at the Rialto 1082 B & B again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaVF12160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I spent a week in this lovely small family owned Hotel/B&B of 9 bedrooms in the heart of Venice.
Run by Damiano and Father, great breaksfasts & cappucinos and lovely new clean rooms in a fabulous location. Just a skip away from the Rialto Bridge ~ it was great. I little bit hard to locate at first, but that is Venice all over !
Wendy Avery Melbourne, AUSTRALIA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyA005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Damiano and his father do an excellent job. Very attentive and helpful. The breakfast in the morning is great & they are most helpful when you have questions about navigating Venice. The location is perfect for walking around if you prefer vs taking the vaporetto. However also very convenient to vaporetto stop for when you arrive with luggage. My fiance and I had the top floor, there are many steps but Damiano will assist you with your luggage. On top floor we had our own balcony that overlooked Venice where we could enjoy wine and sandwiches while looking at the sunset. Wifi only works down in the lobby not in your room, but not really a problem. I think one of the best values around with some of the most courteous hosts. I will definitely be staying here again on my return trip to Venice.

Room Tip: Get the top floor, you have your own personal balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our short stay at Rialto 1082 was a real nice experience! When we had troubles finding the B&B at first, Damiano came to get us. He is really attentive and the breakfast he prepares is the perfect thing to start a venetian day. The B&B is very clean and if your lucky you can even get the Mansarda room with a nice little terrace.
Thanks a lot Damiano - we had a great time at your B&B in Venice!
Hope to see you again - Tiziana & Patrick

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpittini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

... and so this review is really long overdue.

Rialto 1082 is one of the best b&b I have ever been to and that I most certainly will visit again. Damiano and his father are perfect hosts. They welcome you the time you arrive, carry your bags, and serve you delicious cappucino.

The rooms are spacious and very clean, with a small fridge (!), a large closet, heating, air conditioner, TV, and very well equiped ensuite facilities. The room that is next to the breakfast room could be a problem for those with a light sleep but for us hearing a friendly chatter was not a problem at all. Besides, who wants to sleep instead of descovering the fading beauty of this magical city?

For breakfast you have a variety of different things: cornflakes, bread, sweet pastries, jams, butter, ham, sausage, cheese, bioled eggs, tomatoes, yoghurt, juices, tea and - most important of all - coffee, each cup freshly made by the hosts themselves.

And the service does not end there. Damiano always asked us where we were planning to go and each time he gave us a good advice what other interesting sights are close nearby. From the very start he told us about current art exhibitions and unique locations. Thanks to him we were able to see even more than we could ever hope to.

Besides, the location of the B&B itself is truly ideal to explore the city. If you do not have any heavy bags you can even reach it on foot from the main station. If you do have luggage take Line 1 and get out next stop after the Rialto bridge - the B&B is just around the corner. There is a small supermarket about 3-5 minutes away (in the direction of Ferrovia), where you can buy fresh vegetables, bread, olives, wine, and other stuff. And when our host saw that we have fresh tomatos and sweet pepper in the room he put olive oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, plates, forks, knifes, and napkins on the table that we could use till we left. I do not remember being treated with such a discreet respect in any other place so far. Venice in itself is always a special experience but Rialto 1082 makes you feel really welcomed here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Damiano and Nico were excellent hosts. Damiano speaks English well, and though his father, Nico speaks only Italian, we had no problem. The value was great in an expensive city. We knew the room would be basic but it was actually more comfortable than expected. Wifi only works in the lobby, but it was so quiet while we were there that we enjoyed the two comfy lobby chairs and had no problem catching up on emails. We loved the local feel, as the house has been in the family for a few hundred years. We had refills on coffee in the morning and enjoyed that the breakfast spread is available for a few hours each morning at the guests' convenience. We appreciated the boiled eggs, yogurt and fruit (since most breakfasts do not include eggs), and spread of Italian pastries. The location is great, in the middle of everything for an easy walk to any attraction. There was a restaurant directly in the alley below us, but we closed the windows and shutters and that locked out all noise.
We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#120 of 387 in Venice
2,281 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#20 of 482 in Venice
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#15 of 482 in Venice
789 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#12 of 482 in Venice
836 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 482 in Venice
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast

Address: San Polo 1082, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $126 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw away from the Rialto Bridge and the hustle and bustle of the fish market, the Rialto 1082 B&B is a most welcoming building and an antidote to run-of-the-mill hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing