We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in the heart of old Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Want a bed and breakfast in the Heart of Venice that is excellent value for money, in a great location just minutes away from great restaurants both in the old town and on the side of the main canal. We arrived by train so we hoped on the number 1 ferry going Nth and got off at San Silvestro stop. Once of the ferry go through the alleyway turn right, you come out in a square, turn left, when you enter the next alley keep an eye out on your right or you will miss the door, its oppersite the wine shop (but dont by your wine there they charge you restaurant prices) only 2 minutes walk once you are of the ferry. We had the attic room on the 3rd floor(no elevator ), it was more than week expected, the place was spotlessly clean, our hosts were very helpful and only to happy to point us in the right direction. The breakfast is a array of wonderful food, ham salami, crossonts, fruit, toast, yoghurt, egg, cereals, tea and coffee. As I said the location is perfect and if you follow your map correctly you can get to all the attractions by foot in no time at all, you find some interesting shops and restaurants in some of the back alleys. At night after a long days walk and evening meals we retired to our attic room sat on the balcony with a bottle of red that had a view of all the roof tops. We had so much fun here it was so sad to leave. Thank you Rialto.

Room Tip: try the attic if you dont mind stars, it has a bath only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 335 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Rialto 1082 could not ask for anything more, it is... beautiful the owner is a lovely man and the man that helps him out Nicko is so nice. The place is amazing so clean the bathroom is clean if you can ask for the 3rd floor which is a loft room with timber beams, it has a lounge room a bedroom, bathroom & a veranda. If I was to back to Venice I would defiantly stay there again it was the highlight of Venice. Love Love the Rialto 1082.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We only stayed for 2 nights at the Rialto but they were excellent, the rooms were extremely clean and you could tell someone had been in to clean and change your bedding whilst you were out. The service was great too, as well as the breakfast which was simple but literally had everything you needed. The wifi only seemed to work in the lobby area but we didn't mind too much. The location is excellent and close to shops and restaurants. We did get lost on the way there from San Silvestro though, we were looking for street names instead of the numbers! The hotel isn't easily visible from the outside, we walked straight past it! Overall it was a lovely stay, the rooms were cheap for the quality you get and we thoroughly enjoyed it!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcanalesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here for just one night I wish I could have stayed longer, it was a really lovely bed and breakfast, central the owner was so helpful recommending places to eat and even getting up early to make breakfast for me so that I could catch my early morning flight. The breakfast was really good value the room lovely. I would recommend this B&B if you want a good experience in Venice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendamarshall2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place was fantastic. A bit hard to find but "grandpa," the owner was out on the street looking for us when we arrived. I'm almost scared to write this review because its such a quaint gem we want to come back.

Breakfast in the morning is great, with lots of coffee and pastries and plenty of meats and cheeses. We got in just as they would close down breakfast for the day but kept it open for us.

This place is just far enough from the Rialto bridge to be quiet, but so close it takes you 3 minutes to walk there. Really a fantastic location I can't say enough about.

The rooms are nice, no real views but clean and straightforward. The father and son team who own the place are incredibly nice and a pleasure to be around. We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJChubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at Rialto 1082 at the end of May 2013. We were 2 adults and 2 children, so booked the apartment which comprised two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a dining/ kitchen area. The rooms were very clean and had everything we wanted. Breakfast was delicious, fresh croissants, cereals and a cappaccinos prepared by Nico from his coffee machine. The B&B was in a small side street, so it was quite quiet (although there is a wine bar opposite), but two minutes away you have the Rialto Bridge and are right in the centre of everything. It is very good value for money and if we returned as a family we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 985susie_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a 2 week trip. Its a great location (5 minute walk from Rilato Boat Bus Stop) and in the heart of shopping, restaurants and all Venice has to offer! We really enjoyed the breakfast, the large room and the over-the-top hospitality. Even for not speaking a lick of Italian, they were accommodating.

Also, it's a very safe building!

The only reason I'm giving 4 is that although a great location, markets start early and you do hear them. Also, it's not brand new like some other places (well the b&b is newer, the building is not) but the price is perfectly fair (if not too low) for the value of location, fresh breakfast and space! It's worth a booking - we are returning in a year! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnhnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 387 in Venice
2,255 reviews
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#17 of 479 in Venice
159 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#18 of 479 in Venice
786 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 479 in Venice
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast

Address: San Polo 1082, 30100 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $122 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw away from the Rialto Bridge and the hustle and bustle of the fish market, the Rialto 1082 B&B is a most welcoming building and an antidote to run-of-the-mill hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing