We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating for a family of seven”
Review of Taverna San Lio

Taverna San Lio
Ranked #267 of 1,705 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly, even let the little ones share. I felt quote welcome. Enjoyed the lasagne, chicken, some had the fish. All were happy. I would go there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank RetiredGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 616 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We stumbled across Taverna San Lio and took a chance on dinner. It was a delightful experience. Lovely ambiance on a small street. The staff was pleasant and attentive. The food was really delicious and reasonable for Venice. Definitely recommend for dinner.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 66GrahamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We sat outside service was first class and our 3 course was very good. Homemade pasta was perfect. Red wine was spot on to. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Penaudery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Pizza was too salty I had to take off all the toppings and have the bread on its own. Pasta dish was too small and tasteless. Charged 8 euro for a bottle of 750ml water!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaiRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

We were at a local bar who reccommended we eat here. We weren't disappointed. Two of us had the duck breast, the other two had pasta dishes. All four of us were very happy with our meals. The service was polite and efficient. Good value for Venice too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Marcus3762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna San Lio also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Taverna San Lio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing