We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gio & Gio Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #82 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Gio and Gio is a wonderful B&B in the heart of Venice! Well-appointed rooms and a lovely common space over-look the canal. The location was superb, just minutes from St. Mark’s Square and the vaporetto stop. One of our favorite features of this place was the owner, Gianni. He was very accommodating to our arrival and departure schedules. He even allowed us to leave our bags in the hotel on the day of our departure and pick it up at our convenience. Gianni also offered wonderful recommendations for bars and restaurants and even warned us of the flooding expected in St. Mark’s Square, so we could plan our sightseeing accordingly. While breakfast offered a variety of pastries, there was also yogurt, fresh fruit and orange juice included in the full kitchen. We will recommend this place to all our friends and hope to return so. Even at twice the price, the room still would have been a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 117traveler117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 183 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great accomodation, well kept apartment has a very homely feel. Only 3 rooms so not very busy, it is very well presented and the owners are very accomodating for tourists. The b&b is in a great location and although only 1 bedroom has a view over the water the living room also has a great view. Would recommend to all, a hotel could not beat this service. Thanks to Gianni and Monica for helping us out with anything requested. When we return to venice our flights will be booked around availability to stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank s p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2012. We had a great in the junior suite which was large and very clean room. Overlooking one of the canal's we were treated to the talents of a singing gondola operator who passed by every hour or two, very authentic!! The service was wonderful and we were made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamHaydon1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at gio gio in the heart of Venice! Lovely private B&B with a view over a small canal.
Nice character rooms kept very well. If you stay here make sure that you close the windows at night because there are Mosquitos!
The only downside is the breakfast, mostly pre-packaged baked goods nothing fresh. However there is a bakery about 1min walk away and the coffee maker in the b&b is excellent. Because the value of the B&B is so good I didn't mind spending an extra 5€ on breakfAst.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suetopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great little b&b in Venice - lovely room in excellent location only a short stroll from San Marco. Service was excellent and informal breakfast arrangements made for a relaxing feel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacClan2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed in the junior suite which was spacious and gorgeous and well worth the extra money. Johnny met us at the vaporetto stop and made us feel very welcome. The only downside was the breakfast which was pre wrapped pastries and such. The coffee machine was great though. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wagnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I love the beautiful rooms and well decorated common areas. The breakfast provided is excellent. Bathrooms are equipped with best amenities. Just like a boutique 5 star hotel. I will recommend it to couples definitely. Venice isn't a place to bring young children as a vacation destination, unless they are above 5 years old. Venice is stroller unfriendly - and restaurants mostly dont provide baby chairs.. But Gio Gio has been the best and most patient. Thank you for making a fabulous visit for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaSuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Ala - Historical Places of Italy
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#22 of 387 in Venice
926 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#12 of 387 in Venice
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Novecento Boutique Hotel
Novecento Boutique Hotel
#34 of 387 in Venice
477 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#3 of 387 in Venice
2,020 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gio & Gio Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gio & Gio Bed and Breakfast

Address: Sestiere San Marco 2439 | Calle de le Ostreghe, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our b & b is located in the heart of Venice, close to Piazza San Marco and Fenice Theater, in a ancient building on the first floor with private entrance who overlooks on canal de le Ostreghe, nearby of Grand Canal, where it's possible to see many gondolas and gondoliers singing, It has three comfortable bedrooms all with ensuite bathroom, tastefully decorated. The Junior suite has the seating area, windows and small balcony who overlooks on the canal De Le Ostreghe. The guests share a cozy and large lounge where you can spend moments of relaxation and the kitchen for the continental breakfast prepared with croissant, jam, biscuits, cereals, coffee, tea, milk, juice and yogurt, also available to guests throughout the day. In the Junior Suite that overlooks on the canal, breakfast is prepared on the table inside the room. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bed linen and towels. In the bathroom the hair dryer is available. Breakfast and daily maid service included. Free wi-fi No smoking b&b ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gio & Gio Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gio & Gio Hotel Venice
Gio And Gio Bed And Breakfast
Gio & Gio b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing