We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ca dei Fuseri B&B
Ranked #115 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A lovely B&B, very friendly and accommodating.
We stayed for 4 nights, room had a TV (Italian channels) and a fridge. We paid to have the roof terrace which was stunning - worth paying for even if it means you get the room with the bathroom across the corridor.
Some slight noise from other rooms (I think from a separate flat rather than someone in the B&B).
Breakfast is good for the value, croissant, melba toast, jams, yoghurt, fruit juice and a hot drink.
For the price it's a definite 5/5 as it was significantly cheaper than anywhere else in Venice.

Expect to come and go as you please, to see the owners when they deliver breakfast and to feel like you have a little "home" whilst you stay in Venice.

Room Tip: If it's going to be nice weather it's definitely worth paying extra to have the roof terrace...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 00djkc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
There are newer reviews for Ca dei Fuseri B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 155 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I had a very good experience here - other reviewers have covered it already really! Very clean and comfortable enough - only complaint was that our double bed was actually two singles pushed together but for our brief stay of two nights we weren't worried. We had the room with the bathroom across the hall which was fine for us. The walls and ceilings are quite thin so we did experience a bit of disruption from other guests coming and going. Breakfast isn't fancy but provides enough fuel for a solid morning of walking! We were very pleased to be so centrally located with easy access to Piazza San Marco and within easy striking distance of Fte Nuove to get to Murano where we wanted to visit the glassworking shops etc. Having free Wi-Fi was a huge bonus for us as well since we didn't have time to do a lot of pre-trip planning!! The owner was also kind enough to give us a key on our last morning so we could lock up our luggage and return later on before departure from the city to collect. Would definitely recommend this place to others and stay again if we find ourselves in Venice again.

Room Tip: Some rooms are ensuite, others not - check if you have a preference!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pesti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in September 2011. The location is very convenient, - Saint Marco, next to the famous Rialto bridge. For such a central location the price was appropriate. Recently renovated. We had the room where the shower was close but cross the floor. That was the only inconvenience; otherwise very quaint place, good bed, decent breakfast. We were met by the brother of the host who helped us to bring up the luggage ( the place is on the 3-d floor, pretty steep narrow stairs ). They also allowed to leave the luggage for a few hours after the check-out, - that helped us to explore and enjoy Venice a bit longer. In addition to the long list of the architectural and art wanders of the city, the Rialto Mercato (market) is one of the places we would recommend to see - it is very close to the B&B, just cross the bridge and exhibits unbelievable variety of sea products, fruit, food of all kinds. Would stay again with no doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed for two nights and were both very pleased. It was clean, comfortable and is centrally located. There are not many rooms, but ours had the private terrace which was wonderful. We were served breakfast on the terrace - it is a basic breakfast but I would not let this put me off staying there again. Be warned there are a few flights of stairs and no lift so probably not the best for persons with mobility problems.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with a private terrace
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

great location close to the tourist attractions. the host was helpful and left us a key to get in as our arrival time was a hour off and it was the day of the euro final so I understood why he was busy haha

only downside we had breakfast served on the balcony. but it was nothing too flash. pretty crappy...

the host helped my with my luggage on departure as there were a few flights of stairs. the place was clean and cosy and romantic. great for Venice!


  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sabokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This B&B is very comfortable - we had the room attached to the private terrace which gives a nice view of the venice "skyline". The directions to the B&B was given by the owner Paolo and it helped us to find it without any hassle. The room in terrace is actually an extended part of attic having slant ceiling with private bathroom just outside the bedroom. The room and bathroom is squeaky clean and the cleanup happened everyday. Overall nice experience for us.
Advice for others: this b&b is up on the 3rd floor - so if you have heavy luggage as we did, its going to be pretty tough going up to the floors. Breakfast is also simple with croissont / tea/ juice / youghurt.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayonRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My first B&B and I am now spoiled. Loved the comfort and soo clean!! We had our own bathroom ensuite. The host were very nice. There are 3 flights of stairs to climb so it may be difficult if you have huge suitcases. The walls aren't soundproof, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The location is wonderful and the morning breakfast helped place a nice welcomed touch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Venice Hazel Guest House
Venice Hazel Guest House
#230 of 471 in Venice
166 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento Rooms & Apartments
Castello
Oceano Mare B&B
Oceano Mare B&B
#54 of 471 in Venice
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Adua
Hotel Adua
#147 of 471 in Venice
415 reviews
San Marco
Bed And Breakfast Ca' Luisa
San Marco
Guest House Morettino
Guest House Morettino
#75 of 471 in Venice
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca dei Fuseri B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dei Fuseri B&B

Address: Sestiere San Marco 4344, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $63 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Ca dei Fuseri B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca dei Fuseri B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Dei Fuseri Bed And Breakfast
Ca Dei Fuseri Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing