We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Had a great stay, and would stay again.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #34 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great stay, and would stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located and was beautiful on the inside. My friend and I stayed here for four days and enjoyed our stay very much. The complimentary breakfast was very good and our room was quite comfortable. There was a bit of noise early in the mornings as workers outside (on the canals) began their days, and I recall that my friend was bothered by this. However, it didn't particularly trouble me. I would recommend this hotel to others and would consider staying there again if I'm ever back in Venice!

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor may help insulate from the noise on the canals in the early mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    792
    245
    40
    5
    1
See reviews for
203
728
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay here, can't describe in words how great it was! The staff were so friendly and helpful which made the stay delightful! Excellent location, clean and a great place to stay ! I'll be back soon! The included breakfast is also excellent (and the staff at breakfast).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Situated in a perfect central location. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Even to the point of giving my husband the correct room key, with a smile, when he asked for the wrong one. The room was really lovely. Ours was on the top floor, with a small rooftop sun terrace. As we were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, we asked for restaurant recommendations, but also found a perfect restaurant in the campo just around the corner to the left. We also enjoyed their complimentary limoncello. They also arranged for a gondola to collect us from the hotel. Nothing was any bother.
Made us feel very comfortable and at home.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the Aqua Palace Hotel in Venice, Italy. The location is phenomenal. It is about halfway between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square. We could walk anywhere in that area. The water taxi from the airport dropped us off right in the lobby of the hotel. The water taxi took us straight to our cruise ship three days later. There is a breakfast included. It was wonderful. There was a wide selection, excellent food, and excellent service. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large. We had a nice terrace up on the fourth floor. Our friends had a nice of view from their room across the hall. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Venice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and have excellent accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RPLandsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Every aspect of the hotel was perfect. Can't recommend the hotel more highly. Reception/concierge we really helpful. The breakfast was superb and the waitress was brilliant. The room was really comfortable with a lovely bathroom. I loved the canal entrance anf the balcony over the water.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here once again, but this time booked 3 rooms with my family.

Marco was very helpful at the reception.

Once again we availed of the hotel's train station pick up service. Was picked up at the station by a local tour guide, guided us to our private boat and brought us directly to the hotel's private dock. Very classy and hassle free!

We booked the junior suite, and two standard rooms. It was excellent, very clean, very nice. Now that we tried both junior suite and standard rooms, everything was the same except the view and the size of the room. Can't go wrong with any room.

Once more, the best quality of the hotel is the location, this hotel is very near venice' major attractions such as st. marks and rialto. lots of restaurants nearby too!

Breakfast was still as good as the last time.

One thing they could improve upon is the speed of the internet, it was the slowest amongst the hotels, bnbs and apartments we stayed in this trip.

Stayed here twice already, enough said.

Room Tip: 103 for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel was recommended to me by a friend who had stayed with her 2 children. My husband and I have 7 kids, and needed a place with larger rooms that could accommodate our large family. We stayed one night in Venice after taking a 12-night Med Cruise. There were 18 people total in our party. The hotel managed to break up our party and assign our rooms perfect to what we needed. They arranged water taxis, gondola rides, dinner reservations for our large group, and even opened the terrific breakfast bar 30 minutes earlier than normal so that we could eat prior to our early departure. We stay at high end hotels when we travel and I wouldn't spend a second looking anywhere else even if it were just my husband and I traveling. The rooms seem brand new and the bathrooms even more so. Honestly I dreaded having to stay one night after the cruise in order to make our flight the following day, but as it turns out, I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teamsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#29 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#18 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Property: Aqua Palace Hotel
Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing