We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in Venice”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
lucern, switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great hotel in Venice”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This beautiful hotel was the perfect backdrop to our stay in Venice. The staff were friendly and helpful and were eager to engage with you. The room (we had a junior suite) was sublime and elegantly decorated. It was the only hotel this trip where we had a real key (and not just a swipe card). The key itself was an object to be beheld (an odd thing to say about a key I know) and had gravitas in keeping with the room to which it gave access. The hotel is very well located for access to all of the tourist spots as well as the public transport. Our stay in the Aqua Palace was too short.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Teena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    265
    47
    7
    1
See reviews for
219
793
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I selected this hotel mostly because a friend recommended it and what a great choice it is. As we've never been to Venezia before, we knew nothing about what to expect. The water taxi delivered us right to the door of the hotel (cool!) and our adventure began. This hotel is 5-10 minutes tops from the major highlights of Venice - Rialto bridge in one direction and St. Mark's Square in the other. For our anniversary, I'd booked a Jr Suite with canal view and what a cool room it was. The room is quite modern with high ceilings and a large bath. We took a liking to Sylvia who runs the breakfast room and was so kind to us. Internet speeds were decent, but I forgot to measure them (too busy getting lost in Venice)

Room Tip: It's Venice... don't you want a canal view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Aqua Palace was the ideal place for us to stay in Venice. It is central to St. Mark's and the Rialto, but it's off the tourist path, in a really beautiful area where Venetians live and work and eat. The hotel itself is super clean, pretty, comfortable and charmingly unique (a gondola porch!) with well-appointed, handsome rooms and one of the best breakfasts we had in Italy. We had a corner room right on an intersection of narrow canals which we loved for the barge and gondola traffic (traffic jams in the morning!), but ask for a room away from this side if you need quiet to sleep or want to sleep in. The service was helpful and warm, not intrusive, just perfect! And the price was worth every penny. We will look forward to staying here again. 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms away from the canals may be quieter for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limesbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Aqua Palace is a great place to stay for a short visit to Venice. Central location within walking distance to Rialto Bridge and St Mark's Square. The staff were charming and helpful. The public areas and private bedrooms were beautifully decorated and polished. Breakfast was very good. This place is an excellent luxury bed and breakfast.

The shower area in the bathroom let me down a little bit: not as clean as the rest of the room, but I suppose cleaning marble clad wet-room shower is quite difficult.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank styloqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for my 40 birthday with both my parents and friends. This hotel truly is a gem in the centre of venice. Amazing location, 3 minutes walk from both the Rialto Bridge and St marks Square but on a beautiful little canal in a quiet location.
The hotel staff could not do enough for us, they were very pleasant and helpful without being obtrusive. The rooms, we had Junior Suites and suites, were all beautiful and very clean, the Junior suites both had incredible views from all windows.
The breakfast was of excellent standard and the breakfast staff very polite.
All in all I could not fault this establishment and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Venice, whether you are on a romantic trip, a birthday celebration or travelling with friends. This hotel really is an amazing choice.

Room Tip: Room 104 had amazing views up the canal from its floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jotob39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel was clean and easily located off the Rialto Bridge ACTV station. We were a party of 3 and had a Junior Suite because of our size. The hotel charged me 70 euros more then the other couple for the 3rd person then added another 60 euros for the bed per night. It turned out to be the some expensive hotel during our 8 night Italy vacation. The staff was helpful and professional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sww-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We travelled late September 2013 as a family of four (2adults, 2 teenagers) from Melbourne, Australia and stayed in a canal view suite. This room was very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The windows opened up on to a small canal and every morning we would watch the boats arrive to deliver their supplies. The location of the hotel was fantastic, it was only a 5 min walk to St Marks Square and in a quite location. We booked directly through the hotel and every email and any correspondence was dealt with promptly such as organising private transfer from airport to the water taxi which took us directly to the hotel. The concierge Giorgio was extremely helpful in suggesting restaurants and sights worth seeing and Sylvia in the breakfast room ensured that all our needs we're met. They helped ensure that our stay was enjoyable and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Canal view suite you get a view of the Venetian life.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
1,340 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#38 of 385 in Venice
1,364 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,793 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Property: Aqua Palace Hotel
Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing