We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely hotel , great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #35 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel , great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had a ball. Lovely room overlooking the canal. Great breakfast with Sylvia, lots of choice. Ask for her special coffee. We were on the first floor and there is some morning noise, but this is Venice, there is always something happening. The staff were lovely. Great bathroom. I organised our own water taxi from the train station. 60 euros each way. A great way to arrive and leave Venice. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeymooneurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    233
    34
    5
    1
See reviews for
191
674
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just recently speant 4 nights at the Aqua Palace with my husband. Could not fault anything, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, quality furnishings and our bedroom on the fourth floor was beautifully appointed. Staying here made my 50th birthday celebration extra special. I would not heitate to recomend the Aqua Palace to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DempsyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich CT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spend 6 nights at the Aqua Palace in mid-April, and had a great stay. It is small and elegant without being fussy or overdone. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and friendly,as were all the other persons who work at the hotel. The daily breakfast had many choices, even for our picky 14 year old son. Our room, a suite on the third floor with a canal view, was large and very comfortable.
The location is extremely convenient as it is just a few minutes walk to both the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square.
There were really only two negatives, neither of which is the hotel's fault. The first is that it is extremely hard to find, so when you first go there, we recommmend going by a private water taxi that takes you directly to the hotel (rather than taking the Vaporetto to Rialto and walking). Thereafter, make sure you have a map with you.
The second is that every morning around 7:30 am the garbage boat comes to pick up garbage and it is very noisy. Since we were on the third floor this was not as much of a problem as it could have been. At all other times (especially at night), we did not hear much noise. I was very happy about that as these old hotels in the heart of town are often extremely noisy.
Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diogenes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved our stay at The Aqua Palace. Our room on the 4th floor was light and airy, plentiful breakfasts with a cooked and cold buffet, plus fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries and delicious coffee and the staff were always helpful, whether advising on the best way to get to the hotel before we arrived, or arranging a water taxi for the return journey. Conveniently located between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks (about 5/7 mins walk from either), I would highly recommend this little gem for a stay in Venice and would happily return. Eccellente!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

A friend and I just returned from 3 nights at the Aqua Palace. We were impressed by every aspect of our stay. The room was beautifully decorated, and the bathroom was larger than any I've experienced in Europe. The breakfast was excellent--the fresh squeezed orange juice was a real treat. A special mention for the staff--they were all warm and helpful and made our stay both easy and truly special. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter, but the canal view rooms well worth a bit of boat noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank collaborativelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The junior suite we stayed in at the Aqua Palace was the most beautiful hotel room (including many 5 star hotels) we have stayed in. The staff prearranged a personal transfer from the railway station and we were greeted by a lovely guide waiting for us as soon as we got off the train. She whisked us away to our private water taxi. This was an amazing transfer to the hotel for our first trip to Venice. We arrived outside the hotel on the canal and stepped up into another world. Magnificent furnishings, friendly staff, wonderful welcome. We mentioned we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary when we first made the booking and a beautiful bottle of champagne arrived very soon after being shown to our magnificent suite. We are usually quite disappointed in the size and decor of rooms booked on the internet, but this was a total surprise and the internet pictures do not do the suites justice. The beautiful marble bathroom was huge and absolutely spotless with his and her ornate stools. The room was enormous with gorgeous furnishings and wall paper that were very much in keeping with the ambiance of the hotel, but still modern and fresh. The bed was as comfortable as our own bed. There is a beautiful window to open and gaze out at the canal and nearby walkways, where we felt like movie stars when people were gazing up at the hotel and taking pictures. I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Good value compared to other hotels in Venice for the amount of opulence and luxury inside, convenient short walk to St Marks and the Grand Canal. Everything and more than we expected. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: The junior suite was worth the money, especially if it is a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just got back from a weekend trip to Venice. The aqua palace hotel was superb. On arrival the reception staff were very courteous and pleasant although our room wasn't quite ready, we were early, so they took our bags and told us to explore. When we went back we were shown to our room, which is the best we've ever stayed in. The location is great just down a small street to st Marc's square. The breakfast room was small but very quaint and the food was lovely. The staff couldn't do enough for you right down to the breakfast waiter bringing out a little something special on our last morning because I was sad to be leaving Venice. A simply wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClairePope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#26 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#23 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#33 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#12 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#3 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
San Polo
Hotel L'Orologio
Hotel L'Orologio
#16 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Property: Aqua Palace Hotel
Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing