We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aqua Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caneva(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel da Bruno(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
934
284
55
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
284
55
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitecanal viewrialto bridgewater taxibeautiful hotelwalk in showerbreakfast roomgondola ridepastriesboutique hotelperfect locationsmall canalvisit venicemarble bathroomst marks squarethe ground floorbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just recently speant 4 nights at the Aqua Palace with my husband. Could not fault anything, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, quality furnishings and our bedroom on the fourth floor was beautifully appointed. Staying here made my 50th birthday celebration extra special. I would not heitate to recomend the Aqua Palace to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DempsyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We spend 6 nights at the Aqua Palace in mid-April, and had a great stay. It is small and elegant without being fussy or overdone. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and friendly,as were all the other persons who work at the hotel. The daily breakfast had many choices, even for our picky 14 year old son. Our room, a suite on the third floor with a canal view, was large and very comfortable.
The location is extremely convenient as it is just a few minutes walk to both the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square.
There were really only two negatives, neither of which is the hotel's fault. The first is that it is extremely hard to find, so when you first go there, we recommmend going by a private water taxi that takes you directly to the hotel (rather than taking the Vaporetto to Rialto and walking). Thereafter, make sure you have a map with you.
The second is that every morning around 7:30 am the garbage boat comes to pick up garbage and it is very noisy. Since we were on the third floor this was not as much of a problem as it could have been. At all other times (especially at night), we did not hear much noise. I was very happy about that as these old hotels in the heart of town are often extremely noisy.
Would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diogenes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We loved our stay at The Aqua Palace. Our room on the 4th floor was light and airy, plentiful breakfasts with a cooked and cold buffet, plus fresh fruits, yoghurts, pastries and delicious coffee and the staff were always helpful, whether advising on the best way to get to the hotel before we arrived, or arranging a water taxi for the return journey. Conveniently located between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks (about 5/7 mins walk from either), I would highly recommend this little gem for a stay in Venice and would happily return. Eccellente!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A friend and I just returned from 3 nights at the Aqua Palace. We were impressed by every aspect of our stay. The room was beautifully decorated, and the bathroom was larger than any I've experienced in Europe. The breakfast was excellent--the fresh squeezed orange juice was a real treat. A special mention for the staff--they were all warm and helpful and made our stay both easy and truly special. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter, but the canal view rooms well worth a bit of boat noise in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collaborativelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The junior suite we stayed in at the Aqua Palace was the most beautiful hotel room (including many 5 star hotels) we have stayed in. The staff prearranged a personal transfer from the railway station and we were greeted by a lovely guide waiting for us as soon as we got off the train. She whisked us away to our private water taxi. This was an amazing transfer to the hotel for our first trip to Venice. We arrived outside the hotel on the canal and stepped up into another world. Magnificent furnishings, friendly staff, wonderful welcome. We mentioned we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary when we first made the booking and a beautiful bottle of champagne arrived very soon after being shown to our magnificent suite. We are usually quite disappointed in the size and decor of rooms booked on the internet, but this was a total surprise and the internet pictures do not do the suites justice. The beautiful marble bathroom was huge and absolutely spotless with his and her ornate stools. The room was enormous with gorgeous furnishings and wall paper that were very much in keeping with the ambiance of the hotel, but still modern and fresh. The bed was as comfortable as our own bed. There is a beautiful window to open and gaze out at the canal and nearby walkways, where we felt like movie stars when people were gazing up at the hotel and taking pictures. I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel. Good value compared to other hotels in Venice for the amount of opulence and luxury inside, convenient short walk to St Marks and the Grand Canal. Everything and more than we expected. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: The junior suite was worth the money, especially if it is a special occasion.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews