We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable”
Review of Aqua Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Aqua Palace Hotel
Ranked #43 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
weston
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice, Comfortable”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is very well located, two minutes from Piazza San Marco, right near the best attractions, the room are very good.
The problem with the wifi was that every time I wanted to use had to put back the name and password, breakfast very complete.
The room and very clean restroom, no noise.
This is a boutique hotel, I'm very happy with this hotel, felt like home

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    266
    49
    7
    2
See reviews for
223
799
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This small, boutique hotel was quite beautiful and charming. My family of four stayed in suite number 101, and it was very spacious, with lovely décor, and had a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was nice- both hot and cold buffet and the concierge desk was very friendly and helpful in planning tours and giving restaurant recommendations. The hotel was located near some excellent restaurants and only short walks from some of the top attractions. I highly recommend it to couples or families.

Room Tip: We loved our suite number 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from the 23/3 for 4 nights. After a 27 hour journey and arriving at Santa Lucia station in the rain, the hotel kindly arranged for a meet and greet service with a private water taxi which brought us directly to the hotel doorstep. Cost of the taxi was 100 euros (a bit pricey but after a long plane and train journey, the last thing we wanted to do was to lug our luggages in the rain with a very real chance of getting lost!). We stayed in the junior suite (room 203) where one of the windows faces a small canal. Room was nice cosy n bathroom facilities more than adequate. We found the room service menu a bit limited as 3 out of the4 days we were there was raining n even snowed and venturing out in search for dinner wasn't ideal. The location was perfect being a short 5-10 min walk to all the major sites. The room was cleaned and serviced daily and the breakfast was great especially the freshly squeezed blood orange juice. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we visit venice in future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed in many italian hotels and this rates as similar. Its a comfortable small boutique hotel. Our room was 402 and was typically furnished in brocade type classical italian furnishings. We had a small balcony which didnt get used as it was raining with a view over the rooftops to the basilica. The bathroom had a shower without bath and the usual shower gels and soaps that you would expect. The shower attachment was broken (still worked) but had a sharp piece poking out which could cut you if you werent careful.

Breakfast was simple with fruit, cereals, croissants, eggs, meats and cheeses.

Overall the location is great for seeing the city, it was relatively quiet and is typically italian. The staff on the desk and at breakfast were very pleasant and helpful. There is free wifi.

It takes about 5 minutes to get from the rialto to the hotel but we got very lost the first time. We thought the private water taxi would bring us right up to the canal next to the hotel but we were warned when we got there that it wouldnt so expected a walk with luggage.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kloof, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in an Elegant Double Room. It was very small and also a bit dark, but it was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The aircon worked well and it was very quiet as the room overlooked a small, quiet 'street' below. The bathroom was large, very modern and spotlessly clean. The service here was excellent and frontdesk were very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy, lovely service, amazing buffet and eggs too. A great location too, 5 minutes from San Marco.

Room Tip: If we could afford one, a suite with canal views would be better and also a lot bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Location was excellent, central yet quiet. Staff was very attentive. Rooms were not large but clean. Excellent breakfast. My only complaint is one I have with many European hotels and that is the beds are just not that comfy. And I don't appreciate the linen sheets I have experienced throughout Italy. But all in all, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in 403 on top floor which was really quiet but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb4ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent 7 nights in Aqua Palace in March. The hotel was easy to find following the directions on the hotel web site. Being situated between San Marco and Rialto meant we could always find our way home easily in this very confusing city! It was a perfect location actually, very close to everything but on a quiet little canal so relatively quiet. Over the first two days we had a few maintenance issues with the room but these were handled well by all but one arrogant night manager and became a bit of a joke with the other staff. The room was beautiful, with an amazing huge marbled bathroom but , as is quite common quite impractical in terms of storage and shelves. The closet had only two usuable shelves, the huge beautiful bathroom did not have a surface anywhere where you could lay out makeup or shaving gear. The bed was very, very comfortable.
Breakfast was very good, many choices and good quality with excellent service.
All in all a good 4 star choice in Venice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,009 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Palace Hotel

Property: Aqua Palace Hotel
Address: Calle de la Malvasia 5492/a, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aqua Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Castello quarter, the atmosphere of ancient Venice awaits you at the luxurious 4 star Aqua Palace Hotel, a hotel that symbolizes the new Venetian hospitality for those in search of charm, seduction and comfort, in a perfect balance between traditional and modern. With a contemporary touch, the finely furnished rooms and suites interpret the distant past of Marco Polo's Venice, suspended between the west and the east, with soft lighting, fine curtains and special materials. Scalfarotto Palace is home to the passionate work of the Caputo Family, hoteliers for two generations, at your service and ready to give you the perfect welcome to Venice's historic center, where "Aqua" means life, history and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing